We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
18
12
6
6
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
12
6
6
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 63 of 63 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2006

We stayed in the Days Inn while touring the college in Statesboro. The hotel is in a great location to get to the college. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. They greeted us very pleasant every time we came in and answered questions about the area. They even loaned us an adaptor for our computer so we could use their wireless internet in our room. Our end of the hotel was very quiet, our room was non smoking and did not smell, yeahhhh! One problem was in the bathroom, the sink area was not clean. We found hairs where it looked like someone had just shaved, and the sink counter top was sticky/dirty. The rest of the room was clean though. Oh yeah- and the heater made an irritating high pitch noise. We would stay there again, after all it was not that expensive a place...$54.99 a night.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarAway28299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager6729, Owner at Knights Inn Statesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2008

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very proud of the service we deliver. We aren't always on the spot, but we try very hard.


We have addressed your concerns with our room attendant staff. We checked out that heater as well and pretty sure we have it fixed.

Thanks again and come back soon.

Yours in Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

We stayed at this hotel for a camp we were attending at Georgia Southern University. Since we were at the college most of the day, our main objective at the hotel was to sleep. We were able to do that. The rooms were relatively clean, but in desperate need of upgrading. The bathroom walls were chipped and part of the baseboard was missing. The pool was closed due to problems with the filter. There were cockroaches all around the outside, some of our players reported some in their rooms, but we did not see any in ours. At check-out, we had trouble explaining that we did not have to pay taxes due to being a public school function. It took a while, but thanks to a bystander , it was finally handled. All in all, not a bad stay, the hotel served its purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nisiebug21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.