We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daylight Donuts

Daylight Donuts
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Statesboro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast stop!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I've stopped here a few times and I have never been disappointed. Their donuts and pastries are delicious and very reasonably priced. There service has always been very quick and the staff are friendly. Definitely stop by some time if you are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank km08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rincon, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Donuts to die for”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I thought I had tried the best donuts in Memphis but Daylight donuts are a must in Statesboro and Valdosta. They are fluffy and melt in your mouth yummmmmmyyyyyy! Did not expect much since it is a "chain" but pleasantly surprised and everyone should start their day with Daylight.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Mom and Pop homeade Donuts shop. The donuts are the best in town much better than Duncan Donuts with the exception of the Duncan Krueller which no one can touch. I highly suggest the sausage rolls (Piggs in a Blanket)! Its biscuit dough wrapped around a sausage and baked. It has the best flavour I cant put my finger on the dough or sausage but something makes these things great. I use to stop by at lunch which was verry good also but I am not sure if they still serve it or not.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Boro Classic!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Found just off the GSU campus, Daylight Doughnuts is a Statesboro classic with tasty doughnuts and Danish. For breakfast, you can't got wrong with the sausage biscuit! Friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Mrdao3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little gem in Statesboro”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A great place to get bakery fresh doughnuts and country biscuits. The restaurant is cozy and inviting. Staff was friendly and helpful and even advised us on all of the points of interest around Statesboro.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daylight Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Daylight Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing