We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing smoked chicken salad sandwich!”
Review of Shane's Rib Shack

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shane's Rib Shack
Ranked #63 of 148 Restaurants in Statesboro
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Stenlille
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing smoked chicken salad sandwich!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had the best sandwich there ever! It was the smoked chicken salad sandwich. If you are not counting calories, but go for the flavour, this is definitely the sandwich to have! Divine! :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Longstocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklet, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for families....”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I love this place...I go all the time with my dad and we enjoy it every time..Staff is always nice,everything is clean and the Bar-B-Que is awesome.....Before my mama passed away her and my dad ate there a least twice a week and got to know the staff and they always watched out for them....Thanks so much for good food and a nice attitude....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“UNBELIVEABLE GOOD!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Shanes catered our family reunion. NOT one person complained about the food!!! It was EXCEPTIONAL and servers were also great as was organizing with managers. I heard about them but am now a witness. Nothing better than plenty of good food. Staff arrived on time and began serving according to schedule. Everyone should try Shanes!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PR00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BBQ”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Wow! so yummy in deed! great litle country bbq joint in a shopping center with wonderful food and sauces. the bbq chicken is a must have and best sweet tea.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Coqui84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food; was better with previous vendor, though.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Peach tea is great! I like this place a lot. The barbecue is always very good. The vendor changed, and it seemed like the quality went down a tad. Also, they need to fix their ice machine; they are always running out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmsmith314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shane's Rib Shack also viewed

 
Statesboro, GA
 

Been to Shane's Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing