We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday's Greek & Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Holiday's Greek & Italian Restaurant
406 Fair Rd, Ste 10, Statesboro, GA 30458-1468
912-764-7669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
Description: 912-225-1380
Restaurant details
Description: 912-225-1380
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Omgosh!! One of my favorite restaurants here. my family and I have been eating there weekly for as long as I can imagine. All very fresh large menu and you wont forget this visit. The greek salad is the best I ever had and the calazones, pizza, zesty chicken fingers and pasta are AMAZING!! Oh yeah and save room for dessert !!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coqui84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brooklet, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Local secret...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I have been going here since it was a "hole in the wall" back when we were both students at GSU. Great food! The steak grinders are an all time favorite for us both.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The one place I have to visit while in Georgia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've only been here two times. This summer will make three. For the last two years I've visited family in Statesboro. The first time we went was just because we didnt want to travel far and they wanted to take us to a local place. It didnt look like anything special on the outside...or on the inside either. Carpeted, plain tables and chairs, not a lot going on...atmosphere-wise. But the food, DELICIOUS. I had the spanikopita, the best I've ever had. A huge portion that comes with a salad and breadsticks...or pita bread, if you'd prefer. My boyfriend loves their red sauce, says its the best he's ever had. We were so suprised to have such wonderful food at what looks like a pretty bland place. I saw where another reviewer said they had redecorated a little since we were here last. It doesnt really matter, as long as the food is the same. We'll be back in July :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AllSunshineAndRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a good choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The food is fantastic, and almost every entree gets baked on the dish in which it is served. The appetizers and dessert are very appropriate as well, with reasonable prices and nothing pretentious.

Service is friendly and welcoming, and there is a giant, well-kept fish tank to entertain my nephew when we all go out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JPNev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Locals swear by it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

But it is an acquired taste. I don't like their pizza, and I think their Greek food is unauthentic. However, they do have a strong following of local town families (not university).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kymberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday's Greek & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing