We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Murfreesboro
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn on my way to Charleston SC. The room was clean, well appointed and a great value. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was included and very good. I would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    16
    16
    15
See reviews for
36
15
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Attention to detail is lost at this property! I stayed in their new building only to find toothpaste spatter on the mirror with a months worth under the sink. When you find this much filth the only person to blame is the owner!!! Choice needs to step up to catch Hilton!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bodee243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StatesboroComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
bodee243,
We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us! We have documented these issues with the toothpaste spatter and can assure you that we will use your review as encouragement to improve on the current conditions of our hotel.
Again, we do apologize and hope that you will consider staying with us so that we have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I just feel a need to express an ethical disappointment. On Monday Jan. 27, my family stayed there while in route to South Carolina. The cost was $75. The very next night on the return trip home, the price went up to $114. "Why the big increase?", I asked. The reply was, "Georgia Power has booked practically the whole hotel for their workers because of the weather". Indeed, there was a bad weather threat of ice and snow. Does this qualify as price gouging? Who actually and eventually will pay for the dramatic increase? I suspect the customers of Georgia Power! We ended up staying in a competitors hotel that was very nice and more reasonable. It may not be a big deal to many, but I was just reminded and disappointed at how it seems to be standard operating procedure to take advantage of people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StatesboroComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Stan C,
We apologize for failing to meet your expectations on your return trip to our hotel. We've looked into this specific situation and it appears that the room which was available at the $114 price that night was in our newer executive building. Our standard rooms for this night were still at a lower price that was competitive with the price of your first stay. This higher price is our normal rate for the executive building, unfortunately, due to the high demand for rooms that night there were probably none of our standard suites available if this was the only room type that you were offered. Our rates do fluctuate due to supply and demand, as most hotels do, however, we do try to do our best to make sure there are no incidents of price gouging.
Again, we do apologize for failing to meet your needs on this particular occasion and do hope that you will give us another chance on another occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Have nothing but good to say about our stay here. Clean rooms, nice place. Breakfast was typical. Usually most people only want to post for negative experiences but felt compelled to share this since our last stay in Statesboro was horrible at another place that has a lot of great reviews and was ranked just ahead of the Comfort Inn. This place was night and day ahead of the other, and for about the same rate with my Choice member organization discount anyway which I had the same type for the other place also. The most negative thing I can think of for this Comfort Inn was that our GPS led us wrong and drove past it since it's entrance is kind of awkward being behind a gas station. Not the fault of the hotel although they could benefit from an easier entrance off from Veterans Memorial Pkwy, which may have helped us not to pass it upon arrival.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraveDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StatesboroComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
BraveDawg,
We would like to thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We do apologize about your issues with the GPS location. We have been working to improve that issue to prevent future problems like those you've experienced. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the Statesboro area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville, GA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Love the room; King bed with separate seating area with couch. Def an older room but nice renovations. Bed was comfy. Slept in; did not eat breakfast. Staff was lovely! Def a place to stay for the GSU home games!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmorris8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night, lobby and staff were great, location is great for college stuff, eating, shopping. Walking distance to Locos bar & grill. We had a large jetted tub IN the corner of the room but didn't use it ( we were just there for 1 night) bathroom was a bit dated and we reported a few patches of mold on the wall and ceiling in the bathroom. Otherwise it was ok.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dogdayzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Room was nice and roomy, with a sofa, fridge, and micorwave; king bed was very comfortable in each of my two stays (3 nights & 4 nights) in February 2013. Each room I had was clean and in good condition - both 3rd floor rooms. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is mediocre. My first choice is Hampton Inn, which usually has better breakfast and a daily newspaper. But the food was edible and there was sausage, biscuits, some type of egg, cereal, yogurt, mediocre/weak coffee from a machine, milk, and juice. Overall good value considering the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not-Taking-My-Guns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
532 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
1.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Inn
Eagle's Nest Inn
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 17870 Highway 67, Statesboro, GA 30458-2369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Statesboro
Comfort Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing