We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay in Statesboro!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia's Bed & Breakfast

Georgia's Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Statesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Georgia's Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Georgia's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 5 Statesboro B&B and Inns
Cumming GA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Statesboro!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great place stay! I've stayed here multiple times and it's a great change from normal chain hotels. It is nice, clean and great food! Helen is a true southern charm and very welcoming. Rooms are decorated nice and saw people use the back deck to sit and relax and visit.
The first time I stayed, she told my daughter, if you ever need anything, you just come by. Very kind to the students & I know the university uses her to house people for visits often.
Can't reserve online but once you go, you'll understand why....it's not just a business.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Helen -- the owner/host/housekeeper/cook -- and her dog Wookie make visitors feel right at home. Her historic Federal-style home's rooms all have period furnishings; decorative appointments are authentic; comfortable beds; snacks available anytime; and sumptuous breakfasts cooked to order with attention to special dietary needs of guests. Helen has a wealth of information about the local area to share. --- I have stayed here several times, and feel like I am visiting with a long-time friend.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are en suite; one double has its own window air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mph111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

This is truly the nicest place tto stay in Statesboro. A beautifully appointed Federal style home awaits your arrival. The location of this home is perfect no matter the reason for your trip. And the breakfast is the best part. Everything is homemade from scratch and is delicious. Skip the chains and stay here for an actual memorable stay. Helen, the proprietor is a true southern host.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnolia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

An absolutely delightful place to stay when you're in Statesboro--we won't stay any place else unless she's full up! The rooms a beautifully decorated, very comfortable beds, all the amenities of a hotel chain with the luxury and comfort of home. Helen is a gracious and lovely host who is also an exceptional cook. Instead of pre-packaged, frozen breakfast, you'll wake up to fresh coffee and a breakfast of eggs benedict or belgian waffles with fresh fruit and maple syrup. Home made breads, fresh fuit, and special treats. This is the best deal in town! [and it is convenient to everything in Statesboro].

Room Tip: Call early; she fills up especially on weekends when Georgia Southern has events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheriTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

This is a taste of southern hospitality at it's finest! We were there for a business/campaign trip, but it was also Family Weekend at Georgia Southern University. When I called to inquire about a room, we were offered the owners own room as she had been booked for over a year ... what a generous offer.

Our hostess was wonderful and we found many friends in common as we chatted over milk and cookies. Her home is wonderfully charming and quaint ... not luxurious, but comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and served family style. It is located conveniently near downtown, but then nothing in Statesboro is too far away. The Saturday Morning Market was a fun experience.

When in Statesboro ... this is the only place that I want to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kshay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro South
Holiday Inn Statesboro South
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#2 of 12 in Statesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Georgia's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 123 S Zetterower Ave, Statesboro, GA 30458-4898
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Statesboro
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Georgia`s Bed And Breakfast
Georgia`s Hotel Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing