We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle's Nest Inn(Statesboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
105
65
24
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
65
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfront deskdesk areanice hotelfree breakfastmarriott pointsfor saleel ricositting arearooms are spaciousoatmealwatching tvgreat coffeein townthis past weekendclean towelsthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 221 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very nice hotel close to campus. Decent breakfast and a small "grocery" like section offering drinks, snacks and toiletries for purchase. Ice cold water available at the check in counter free of charge (not bottled water but in a beverage server)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loozianafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a great place to stay in the statesboro area near the college. Rooms are very nice, modern and have all the luxuries expected in a hotel. I could stay here for longer duration stays as There is a mini fridge and microwave, living area, office area! Very nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjb1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Suites, pool, and fitness room were nice, however, they didn't make up for the TERRIBLY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Our prior, confirmed reservation was not honored even though our party arrived before 5pm. Not only was our adjoining-room reservation terribly mishandled (we had children travelling with us, so these adjoining rooms were very important to us), management was unapologetic about the stress they caused us. On top of that big-enough problem, this place is trying to charge us for a room we NEVER stayed in! We stayed in a total of four rooms, yet they charged us for five rooms, and then basically called us liars when we let them know of their mistake. Our July 2012 stay is still in dispute even after several calls (most not returned) to the hotel notifying them of their billing error. It's crazy! A hot mess, this place. Save yourself the headache and hassle, and go elsewhere. However, if you forge ahead and decide to stay here anyway, double check...no, triple check everything. You've been forewarned.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Folks_in_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Clean,new, and a nice hotel, however, the wireless is hard to acquire and of poor quality. Don't stay here if you expect witless:-) person in hotel had no clue about how to fix the Internet. I am in business and require a good connection this hotel didn't have it. Thought the lobby would be better. No such luck!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MesaMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

You can smell the mold when you walk in the rooms. My room smelled like fresh paint...so I'm thinking they are painting over the mold trying to cover it up and cut corners because there was mold under the sink. Though the staff is amazing and so is the breakfast! I had to be moved to another room because of the strong mold/paint smell...just aweful not to mention very dangerous. I will never stay here again until this problem is taken care of. I will also be sure to tell anyone I know to stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank georgia7098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews