We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed a little further down the road in Statesboro and found this experience to be a little lacking. I see other reviewers love this hotel, but I just didn't. The lobby area is cramped and hard to negotiate two people walking by each other with suit cases. Room was just okay - the couch cushion had a stain on it which really grossed me out but the set up of the room was good. Free breakfast was actually not bad for hotel breakfast with the ability to make a fresh, hot waffle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathieschafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    62
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
98
19
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The hotel is nice and new and very quiet. The pool was pristine as was the workout room. The beds are VERY comfortable and the suites are quite spacious. All of the hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here any time I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kauten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is great, professional staff, clean modern rooms and great breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Visiting family. Stayed one night. This place is 4 years old. Super new and smells super clean. The nicest upscale Springhill I've stayed in. Cute avant garde lobby. Fast check in. Friendly. Maybe it helped that I identified myself as a Top Contributor. Room has a small desk. Microwave. Fridge. Wide screen TV. Nice bathroom amenities. Adjustable thermostat. AC worked great. Very quiet. You're near restaurants and the University. Didn't stay for bkfast but folks appeared to be horsing it down quite nicely as we checked out. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cognac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

"High speed internet" is not accurate. It doesn't work in the rooms, only in the lobby.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted_Traveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My family and I had traveled from NC to FL and were on our way back up to NC. We had planned a stay at a hotel in Savannah but experienced a nightmare there. With it being Memorial Day weekend, it was very difficult to find an available, affordable room. I have a brother who lives in Statesboro, so I thought to look for last minute hotel rooms there.

My husband called Springhill Suites and the gentleman who helped him was great! He quoted several hotel options and my husband said, "do you have anything for under $100? The hotel we had booked fell through and we are on a budget." The gentleman was very helpful and found us a great room.

We arrived at the hotel around 11:45pm, and the lady at the front desk was wonderful. She was very friendly and extremely helpful. I was carrying my 6 year-old sleeping son and dragging my semi-awake 8 year-old daughter while my husband unloaded the truck. The lady up front was so kind to us!

When we got to the room, I couldn't believe the bargain we had found. The room has a king bed and sleeper sofa which is perfect for the 4 of us. The kiddos instantly fell asleep! The room is comfortable and would be a great size for a single traveler or couple and even for those traveling with up to 2 smaller children.

The continental breakfast has something to keep little tummies from growling, the outdoor pool is great, and BONUS...our check out time is NOON! Hallelujah! It's like the staff here knew what a hard day we had and wanted to help us recover from it!

THANK YOU TO THE STAFF OF SPRINGHILL SUITES STATESBORO UNIVERSITY AREA!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor at the end of the hall is nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is very nice, not plush but nice and clean. The rate we received was excellent nothing was going on in the community this week, but a car show. They say during football season these rooms book early, so you would have to call way ahead. The amenities in the rooms are nice such as a sofa, microwave and frig. I read and there was a special reading light by the bed. Everybody was friendly even the maids in the hallways.Continental breakfast included in rate, no restuarant. They have a wonderful sports complex in the town other teams comes over for baseball, soccer ,softball. Have a waterpark in the sports complex but you have to pay to get in.
We saw lots and lots of middle school and high school students in different competitions.

Room Tip: Friend was in room 213 by the elevator, was too noisy. When she went down to complain she was moved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrisLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Statesboro
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
532 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area

Property: SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Address: 105 Spring Hill Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458-0879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites Statesboro is an all-suite hotel located close to Georgia Southern University. Our 113 suites are 25% larger than the standard hotel room and our location make it easy to get to Splash in the Boro, Ogeechee Technical College, shopping, restaurants and even downtown Statesboro. And our friendly and helpful staff is the best in town! Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Springhill Suites is you place to stay while you are visiting Statesboro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area Hotel Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing