We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Tifton
1 review
“Business Trip”
Reviewed April 16, 2009

As far as quality and service this place offers it all. I will stay here from here on as I travel town to town as sales rep. I highly recommend Baymont Inn it has all the features to feel at home as well advanced to technology to keep you up to date on work. You also have free local and long distance calls.....WOW....free long distance calls this really helped keep my minutes down as well. Not only does it have a pool and work out area you actually get a TV not a mini screen....You get a HD 42" high def LCD Big Screen....and dont worry about the sore hotel back....Mattress are pillow top and to me this is the most important part a comfortable sleep......GO BAYMONT............IT's a HOME RUN

Thanks,
Chip Pate
Tifton, GA

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pate9513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    138
    167
    166
    145
See reviews for
390
82
63
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2009

We were visiting Georgia Southern with my son, and booked a room here. We may have gotten an off season special ($64/night), but I expected something pretty basic. We got a good size, nicely decorated room with: a huge flat screen tv, a computer with internet access, a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker. The hotel also offered a free breakfast, free dvd rental and free newspaper! For $64??? This was amazing. The bathroom was small, but I forgive them for that. Location was good too - minutes from Georgia Southern, and from downtown.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IUXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Arrived at the hotel during a terrential thunderstorm and tornado warning 1.5 hour before check-in and was told I could not check-in before 3:00. Which was odd because the 15 year old desk clerk (around about) went on to say that the guest from the night before had not checked out yet. HMMMMMM
Not wishing to wander around during a possible tornado awaiting a room, we cancelled our 4-night stay and checked into another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAclrk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjeevSinghal, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro, responded to this review, April 8, 2009
We strive at our hotel to provide 5-star service, and in this case, I see that we have failed. Although we do at times let guests stay past the check-out time if requested, I think my staff still could have done a better job of finding this guest an available room quicker at 1:30 pm. I will use this comment to retrain our guest services team on the importance of accommodating every guest's needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth,GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2009

The room was very clean, the staff was more than helpful. The TV had a good clear picture and the in room computer was a good bonus. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Large Tv in the rooms
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank firemedic3861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth,Ga
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2009

Very Nice and clean room. Very nice employees. For the Price you can not beat it anywhere.

  • Liked — Feindly employees!!! Cleaness!!
  • Disliked — I liked eveerything!!!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tonyasworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2009

I stayed at Baymont Inn and Suites on Fri 01/02/2009.
My stay there was the best imaginable!!!!!
Lovely rooms and the staff was great!
I am looking forward to my next stay!

  • Liked — Great rooms and staff!!!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgiaRricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurens County, SC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Stayed there 3 nites. Had special discounted rate. Room very clean, dealt with several different desk clerks, as well as other employees. Very helpful and friendly. Room extremely well equipped. Room had fridge, stove top, microwave, jacuzzi, computer, large TV, comfortable bed. Tv and a phone in bathroom!! Full cooked breakfast in AM. Located on S. Main, with a great seafood restaurant one block down, Chinese buffet one block up. Georgia Southern Univ. about two blocks down. Well lighted parking lot. I recommend this place to anyone traveling to Statesboro, whether for one night or a week.

  • Liked — The Value and amenities
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wdfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
532 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Statesboro
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Address: 425 S Main St, Statesboro, GA 30458-4900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Statesboro, Georgia, is an award-winning hotel that offers amazing amenities at affordable rates. Voted Best Hotel by readers of the Statesboro Herald in 2009 and 2010, this hotel offers pillowtop beds, 42" hi-def television & DVD players, a microfridge and a computer with internet in every room. The hotel also has a free hot breakfast each morning, a swimming pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Statesboro
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Baymont Inn Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing