We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lolita S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 768 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank klay1970
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This trip was a fly by night kind and thank goodness we were only there for one evening while I was packing my belongings for a move to TN.

Upon arrival, out front there was a police car and a man was getting handcuffed. Most of the housekeeping staff was outside at some point smoking directly in front of the front door of the lobby. This seemed very unprofessional to me.

Hair in the bed, hair in the tub, hair on the bathroom floor. If this had been an inspection (which I used to be an executive housekeeper) the entire room would have failed.

The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the sheets were rough. We all woke up with our backs aching and popping the next morning.

In the shower, there was hair and the shower rod looked like it could fall off the wall at any second.

The in room iron leaked water which made it nearly impossible to use.

The TV and DVD player had both been unplugged and even then, it took some tinkering to get it to work correctly.

The breakfast was so-so but I will say the breakfast staff were very friendly and made sure the food stayed stocked up and warm/fresh.

Hotel is located in a sketchy section of the town and honestly can say it fits right in. Will not EVER been staying here again.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixercub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I check into the Baymont on Sat, June 15 for a Family Father's Day weekend. The first room had a leak over toilet, so I to dress fast and go to the function. When I got back there was water all over the floor and the ceiling over the toilet was about to collapse. I asked to be moved to another room. They moved me to a room that smelled like mildew and we found out they had a leak too and the carpet was wet by the AC unit in the bedroom. I couldn't sleep. This was a very bad experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sarena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
555 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro

Address: 425 S Main St, Statesboro, GA 30458-4900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range: $72 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Statesboro, Georgia, is an award-winning hotel that offers amazing amenities at affordable rates. Voted Best Hotel by readers of the Statesboro Herald in 2009 and 2010, this hotel offers pillowtop beds, 42" hi-def television & DVD players, a microfridge and a computer with internet in every room. The hotel also has a free hot breakfast each morning, a swimming pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Statesboro
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Baymont Inn Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing