We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The value for our stay was excellent. After a day at the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The value for our stay was excellent. After a day at the waterpark, the kids were worn out and needed and quiet, clean place to relax. I was very pleased with the smell of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room. After a restful night the breakfast in the morning had a good variety of items. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Latashia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 780 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff at this hotel are simply amazing. The hotel itself is, however, disappointing - our king room had loevly amenities but the disrepair in the bathroom, especially around the jacuzzi tub and the fact that the shower door was warped, absolutely erased any feeling of luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LaurelBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Fann H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jeffery R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Durham, NC, USA
1522
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here in May after college graduation was over. It was still full, but the prices were back to normal. We had heard that the building was old and we were prepared for that, preferring not to spend the money on a newer building. The physical plant was adequate for our simple needs, except for the smoke situation. The clerk was very helpful and worked to get us a room, calling late arrivers to see if someone might be forfeiting a reservation. She got us a room, #406. When I checked the room before dinner, the air in there was fine, although I smelled some smoke in the hall. But when we returned from dinner, our room was filling with smoke, and continued to fill with smoke through the night. I complained to the clerk. She was sympathetic but could do nothing--she had obviously heard this before. So if you stay here and you need a smoke-free room, ask for a room on an all non-smoking floor, not a mixed floor. Breakfast was mostly good, although I would have appreciated some fresh fruit, or at least a pre-packaged fruit cup. But there were scrambled eggs, grits, sausage, waffles, and a variety of cereals and breads. I had the scrambled eggs and grits, and juice, and they were fine. I would have loved to use a luggage cart, but they were scarce and we ended up using my dad's walker as a luggage cart. The elevator was really helpful for my 88-year-old dad. I did see one roach in the bathroom, but this is hard to avoid in this climate. I tried the in-room computer, but when I turned it on there was a notice that stated that the system was locked by the FBI due to some previous guest attempting to view porn. There were some tiny pictures of this, which I did not appreciate. I called the clerk, and she called their computer person (even on Sunday night), and promised he would get it working soon. I did not try it again, but used the internet on my own iPad and that worked fine.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#2 of 12 in Statesboro
576 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
525 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro

Address: 425 S Main St, Statesboro, GA 30458-4900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range: $54 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Statesboro, Georgia, is an award-winning hotel that offers amazing amenities at affordable rates. Voted Best Hotel by readers of the Statesboro Herald in 2009 and 2010, this hotel offers pillowtop beds, 42" hi-def television & DVD players, a microfridge and a computer with internet in every room. The hotel also has a free hot breakfast each morning, a swimming pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Statesboro
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Baymont Inn Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing