We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle's Nest Inn(Statesboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
142
141
181
178
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
141
181
178
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastpillow topin townbusiness tripstatesboro areageorgia southern universitycomputersratesmicrowavecampus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 796 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel is well located, staff is friendly, rates are good but it always seems that there is some annoyance with the room itself. I stay here often when in the area. Every time there is a problem usually inthe bathroom. This last trip the toilet was loose. I checked and the toilet was not secured to the floor allowing it to move and rock. That can be disconcerting. The nuts that secure the toilet were completely missing. A little more attention to maintenance would make a big difference. The time before the toilet in the room would not flush and we had to switch rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at this property this past weekend for one night, which was all we could stand. Had to kill a roach in the bathroom when we first got in the room. Lamp shade was stained with what appeared to be coke, and the countertop in the kitchenette area was filthy. The toilet had hairs on it from previous guests. As we came down stairs to checkout in the AM, another dead roach was on the floor in the main hallway...yes, price was "cheap" but so was the hotel.
Food service was fair, although there were flags present to question proper cleaning there, as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dksmanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
SMYRNA
1
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Have always had good experiences at Baymonts, but this particular one was not the cleaniest. It was outdated...carpets, dirty chairs, and bathroom was tiny and not cleaned well. Although it had a computer and nice, large TV in the room, the computer didn't work as it said the mouse was not attached, but it was. And the TV wouldn't come on. We were going to watch a DVD, but the TV just wouldn't come on. It was plugged in but we tried using the remote and the power switch on the TV and neither worked. That was a bit frustrating. The toss pillows had dirty food marks on them and there french fries under the T.V. console or dresser. Got up in the morning and took my shower only to find the Hair Dryer didn't work either! When I called the front desk, they said I'd have to wait till 8:00 before anyone could bring another one, but as I said that was not acceptable, they said I could have a key to another unused room so I could dry my hair. That was nice of them and BTW, that room was much nicer and cleaner!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews