We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We needed a place to stay for 3 weeks while my husband was down here with his job. We chose this hotel because of price and the fact we could have adjoining rooms as we have 2 children. I was worried when we first arrived at how it did not look so clean. By the next day I seen how the cleaning staff did such a good job at cleaning it all up. There had been alot of college kids and parents in town for college orientation and registration so therefore the hotel was quite full. The entire staff here has been nothing but kind and helpful. The kids loved the pool. The whole staff made our extended stay very comforting.Thanks to you all!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 780 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed at the Baymont Inn for one night with a girlfriend and our 4 young children. Overall, the experience was poor. However, this hotel does have some positive qualities, and I will list them first.

The front desk staff was very friendly, and check-in was a breeze. The lobby/breakfast area was small but appeared to be well-maintained. The pool was also small, but the kids enjoyed it. The room itself was quite large for $99/night. Our suite had a separate bedroom with a king bed, a sofa bed in the living area, and a kitchen, including a full-size refrigerator, which was very convenient. It also had a jacuzzi tub (although its placement in the living room was a bit odd) and a DVD player. There was a library of complimentary DVD rentals in the lobby, but I did not have the opportunity to check it out.

Unfortunately, this was all overshadowed by our dirty, dirty room. There was trash on the floor (I had to wrestle a stray piece of candy, left by a previous guest, out of my daughter's mouth - GROSS!). There was trash underneath and behind the furniture (visible during normal use of the room). When I changed the liner in the garbage can, there was quite a lot of trash on the bottom of it. The sheets on the sofa bed had multiple stains, and the blanket was tattered around the edges. The sinks were grimy, the air conditioning unit was dirty, and there was just an overall feeling of filth in the room.

When we arrived, our room did not contain one single towel (although this was quickly rectified by housekeeping). The desk chair was also missing, and the phone lines were not operating correctly. Oddest of all, despite having a FULL kitchen (refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, microwave, mini-range), our suite did not contain one single kitchen item. No plates. No cups. No utensils. What's the purpose of a dishwasher if there aren't any dishes? I'm not sure if this is typical for all of the suites in this hotel or if it was another oversight by housekeeping.

I should also mention that I found the complimentary breakfast to be sub-par. They served instant coffee from a machine - ick! There was a waffle machine, and a couple of hot items, but our party mostly stuck with cereal.

I will not be returning to this hotel. However, for a traveler on a budget who can overlook all of the above, this is a large room for a great price. And it's safer and cleaner than the Howard Johnsons down the street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoeMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great hotel and staff. The cleaniness of this one of the best I have seen in a long time. I was in town for SOAR with my daughter. I read the previous reviews and thought hmmmm, should I try this place. I did and much to my amaze the other review were WRONG!! So future travelers to this hotel, please dont believe what you read. Had a awesome time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gadawgs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I read the reviews that said it could use a little cleaning, but I was not prepared for what I found. The room I stayed in had SEVERAL hairs on the floor in the bathroom. The vent in the bathroom had a layer of dust so thick that it did not operate property until I took a washcloth and wiped it off and the tub was awful. I stayed two days and, while the bed was made, the bathroom was not cleaned at all, just towels replaced. Room smelled moldy. The computer area was so sticky I didn't want to use it. It's a shame, because I loved having the big tv, beds were more comfortable than the usual hotel room and I would have loved to use the computer, but when you see the obvious dirt, you have to wonder about the not obvious. Made me wonder if they had really changed the sheets before I got there. This is the first bad review I have ever written, but I had to warn those of you, like me, that think the other bad reviews are just overly picky - not so. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROSEL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Baymont Inn was ranked one of the top in Statesboro in 2009 and 10, but the cleaning staff must have been let go since then. The hotel itself is average in appearance and the room looks fine when you first step in, but the carpet was filthy, there were dirty socks left on the air unit by a previous resident, and when I pulled out the dresser to fix the tv which wasn't working it was clear that the room hadn't been vaccumed in quite a while. The beds were clean and fresh, great wide screen tv and evidence of other attemps to update, but furniture surfaces were sticky, and the dryer in the bathroom was so dirty I wouldn't touch it without a towel. I don't mind an older facility, but there is no excuse for dirty.
I will sayl that the front desk help was as friendly and helpful as any I have ever seen, and the breakfast was great. Price was quite reasonable, but I would pay more next time to stay somewhere that I felt comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and the rooms were a bit warm - the room air unit worked but the room didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I don't know what any reviewers were smoking that said this was a great place for the money. I found the breakfast area furniture completely unusable (referring to the cloth sofas). Nearly every common area I visited was dirty with trash around the floor and trash containers overflowing. I had to check out 4 rooms, just to take the best of the worst, as it were. Hairs in the sink, floors, INSIDE the mini fridge and I didn't even want to walk barefoot on the carpet (hairball in plain sight). I have photos of all this stuff, so I'll try my best to post some. (NOTE: At this point I am not having luck posting the pics, but will try again, if this system allows me). I arrived late both nights, so I was stuck there. My main goal was my kid's orientation for school. The second night when I arrived, I tried to get out of the room, but was told it was too late in the evening. For the record, the evening manager, Brian, was as helpful as he could be. I talked to the General Manager, also named Brian early the next day when checking out. I told him my displeasure, then showed him the photos and he actually credited me back my money for the stay. I thought this was a great gesture on his part, so I'm not knocking him at all and truly appreciated it. From what he said, he was aware of the issues, but his hands were tied. By writing this, I'm only hoping to help anyone else avoid the place. I surely will not return. I did check some other places before I left, including inside the rooms and all were WAY cleaner and nicer, so I'll be using them next time. What I don't understand is this place seems content on losing customers that could be returning on various occasions for 4 years of their kid's college! Why not invest some money in the place??

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anejogringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed here because my mother-in-law was having emergency surgery at the local hotel. We read the reviews and thought okay we will stay worst mistake EVER!! The front desk staff was rude. The room had an odor and the worst thing the sheets had blood stains on them. If my mother-in-law was not sick we would have went back home to Atlanta. Stay away from here unless you want to deal with nastiness and rude customer service!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#2 of 12 in Statesboro
576 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
525 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro

Address: 425 S Main St, Statesboro, GA 30458-4900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range: $54 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Statesboro, Georgia, is an award-winning hotel that offers amazing amenities at affordable rates. Voted Best Hotel by readers of the Statesboro Herald in 2009 and 2010, this hotel offers pillowtop beds, 42" hi-def television & DVD players, a microfridge and a computer with internet in every room. The hotel also has a free hot breakfast each morning, a swimming pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Statesboro
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Baymont Inn Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing