We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Mableton, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The staff is fabulous. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel offers a whole wall of DVDs for viewing in the rooms, free of charge. That made my daughter happy. There is a free hot breakfast, computers and free WiFi in each room. That made us both happy.
The furniture is older and not in new condition, but it's well cared for and comfortable.

I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    133
    164
    161
    140
See reviews for
376
81
62
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nokomis, Fl
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2011

On a positive note, the staff was very friendly, especially Kevin, the room was spacious, enjoyed the coffee and orange juice, new shower curtain, and the bed was comfortable.

The lack of cleanliness was not acceptable for example: The room;Could not see out of the frosted window, entire room dusty, not clean behind furniture or in the corners, mirrors were spotted, tub was black on the bottom, bathroom floor black, light switch at an angle in bathroom, furniture needs replacing, some of the white towels did not look white, roach spotted on bar sink, ice maker broken on our floor, and a non smoking room had a burn on the sink. The pool was cloudy, the white tile around the top was black, trash container full and smelly, trash around the pool area. I dusted the room myself and sent my husband out for a Mr. Clean sponge to clean the tub prior to using. I would hope you will value my opinion and will strive to resolve these issues for future guests.

Room Tip: I would not suggest staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My friends and I attended a wedding in Statesboro last weekend. I picked this hotel thinking it was the best I could find in this relatively small town. It was close to the reception venue and wouldn't require driving too much. After staying one night, I really wish I would have picked a hotel further out and driven. This place was awful! It was smelly, damp, dirty, in a bad part of town and just plain uninviting. The maids all wore scrubs making you feel like you were staying in a hospital instead of a hotel. It did have a computer with access to the Internet, but that feature didn't outweigh all the negatives about this hotel. The Holiday Inn across town is probably a better deal if you like clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vulcan10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I agree with Elvis on previous review. The smoke in the hall is really bad non-smoking rooms are on the floor with the smoking rooms. So if you smoke then it will be not prob. The room it self was nice, but not that clean watch out for hair all over the room sheets was not that tidy either. Another customer ask for a new spread b/c there was blood on hers. So as title says It's OK Great breakfast tho.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vionner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covington, GA
Level Contributor
305 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

2 nights for business travel. College graduation and a college softball tourney had booked the rooms at the better hotels. I booked on priceline just to find a room. Check in and lobby were good. Got up to 4th floor, a non-smoking floor, and it smelled strongly of fresh cigarettes. My room said non-smoking and all the rooms around me were also. As an asthmatic, I'm extremely sensitive to odors, so I had asthma for 2 days while here. But when patrons ignore the non-smoking signs, it's hopeless. I would have thought the housekeeping staff could at least deodorized the hallways......but that didn't happen. The room was okay, pretty worn. Shower stall floor looked like it hasn't had a major scrubbing in a few months. Parts of sofa were sticking out the bottom and sides. And to cap it all off, the Priceline quote did not include all the taxes/fees/addons and it was $20 more. I called the front desk x 3 to ask about the upcharge and nobody answered. I carried a load out to my car and they were all sitting out in front of the building. Glad I wasn't dying.

2 conclusions :
1. I won't stay here again. I'll sleep in my car first
2. Watch Priceline - very frustrating when the $ jump up.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I arrived in Statesboro unplanned, not having been able to find an acceptable pet-friendly motel in either Baxley or Metter. How lucky that I should stumble across this one! The pet fee is a reasonable $ 10 and the room special was $ 59. The room was spacious and clean and included a pillowtop-mattress (very comfortable), a mini-kitchen (sink, microwave, refrigerator), a large flat-screen TV w/DVD player, and a computer - that's right, not only did it have WiFi and high-speed internet access, it had a nice Dell computer in the room. The motel also offers a small but well-balanced DVD selection for free movie rental. There was an issue with my remote which was resolved promptly by the front desk staff. My dog was welcomed hassle-free and allowed to enter through the lobby and ride the elevators. I travel alone so safety is a major concern and this motel felt very safe and quiet. It is located within walkable (sidewalks!) walking distance of the beautiful downtown district (20 minutes, 2 minutes by car). Staff was very friendly and easy-going. Kevin Gall (morning shift) gave me lots of great tips as to what to see in the area. The evening shift lady was also very helpful. This is not a 5-star hotel, I am sure there are "nicer" (more luxurious) places to stay but for the budget-minded traveler the value they offer is simply unbeatable. I liked it so much I would have stayed another night but I had to move on. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilkaWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2011

I would like to thank Tasha at the front desk as she was very helpful and had a pleasant personality. The Housekeeping Dept. was very professional.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McCann6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
2.0 mi away
Eagle's Nest Inn
Eagle's Nest Inn
#9 of 12 in Statesboro
136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Address: 425 S Main St, Statesboro, GA 30458-4900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Statesboro, Georgia, is an award-winning hotel that offers amazing amenities at affordable rates. Voted Best Hotel by readers of the Statesboro Herald in 2009 and 2010, this hotel offers pillowtop beds, 42" hi-def television & DVD players, a microfridge and a computer with internet in every room. The hotel also has a free hot breakfast each morning, a swimming pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Statesboro
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Baymont Inn Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing