We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Where to start? I travel a lot, whether for business or pleasure and I have never stayed in a cleaner, friendlier hotel in my life! 10 days away from home can be trying for yourself and your family. Taking away the stress of your living quarters for those 10 days was huge. It truly felt like home for my stay. If in Statesboro, this Holiday Inn is a must! Kudo's to the management and staff! You all can take great pride in the service you are providing!

Regards,
Greg A
Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greg a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    49
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
14
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is my first review of this hotel but it is the third time we have stayed here while visiting my daughter at school. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast is excellent. In fact the restaurant is excellent. There are not aot of options in Statesboro. Do not be afraid to eat here even if staying somewhere else. The food is excellent and prices reasonable

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, SC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn in Statesboro, GA. Check In was very quick and the young male clerk was very nice and helpful. All week long the front desk clerks were very nice and professional. This hotel seemed to be fairly new as it was very well maintained. The room was spotless and very spacious with a nice flat screen TV, very comfortable bed and a great air conditioner. Internet service in the room was fast all week. I was only able to have the free breakfast buffet on 1 morning due to my work schedule and it was VERY good. The buffet had a good variety and the food was fresh and hot. I wish I could have enjoyed this every morning. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Statesboro, GA. area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikesTikibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was a clean, restful place to stay. Great for parents who are dropping off students at GSW.
Pros- Clean, very helpful staff, restaurant on site
Cons - Away from other restaurants - have to drive to them.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyhiker2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again and again as your student progresses thru GSU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room and common areas were spotless and well maintained. It is in the middle of several restaurants and shops. Rooms are very comfortable and have everything needed. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmwestga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My daughter is now enrolled at Georgia Southern University and this was our first visit and try out of the Holiday Inn. We were not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location, clean, modern and the staff is very friendly. It's roughly about five minutes to the campus. We were satisfied to the point we have over 8 nights already booked. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here back in February and am just now reviewing:)

I was shocked that this was a Holiday Inn, it felt much nicer in my opinion, in every aspect. We arrived on a Friday night after 11:00 and the front desk personnel was very friendly and check in was a breeze.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathieschafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.1 mi away
Eagles Nest Inn
Eagles Nest Inn
#7 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area

Property: Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Address: 455 Commerce Drive, Statesboro, GA 30461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Statesboro - University Area Ideally situated near the Statesboro Municipal Airport, Georgia Southern University and Ogeechee Technical College, the Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area Hotel offers comfortable, deluxe accommodations near Statesboro, Georgia's popular attractions and prominent businesses. We're located just off the 301 Bypass(Veterans Memorial Pky). At Holiday Inn Statesboro near Georgia Southern University GSU our guests enjoy shopping at the Statesboro Mall and cooling off at Splash in the Boro Waterpark. Dining and entertainment on Main Street Statesboro and special events at the Averitt Center for the Arts can be found less than three miles away. Business travelers appreciate our Statesboro lodgings near the Gateway Regional Industrial Park, the Airport Industrial Park and corporations such as Coca-Cola and Briggs & Stratton. Over 2,250 sq. ft. of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided to accommodate our guests' professional needs. During your visit to our hotel in Statesboro, we invite you to dine with us in our full-service restaurant, Emma's Restaurant & Lounge, Emma's features a weekday breakfast and lunch buffet, Sunday brunch, and mouth-watering dinner menu. In the evening, join us in the lobby for excellent conversation and complimentary hors d'oeuvre. Each of our hotel rooms are equipped with modern amenities including mini-refrigerators, coffee makers, flat screen TVs, and more. For your convenience, an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center are available. As you plan your trip, explore our exceptional Statesboro, GA hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Statesboro South Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing