We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday to remember”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vila de Rei, Castelo Branco District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Val J
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A holiday to remember”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On our arrival we were met by our hosts Anita and Mark, they made us feel very welcome, and from the very first day we enjoyed their company. They are there if you need them, and not if you don't. They have a great knowledge of the area, and their knowledge of the language was a help. The accommodation was comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Our only regret is the weather didn't allow us to light the log fire. The stunning views made this a tranquil and enjoyable holiday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Anita and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janettean...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable cottage in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in "The Cottage" for 11 days and had a lovely time... The cottage is well equipped and beautifully presented. Anita and Mark were great hosts and couldn't do enough to make us welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAT103-13
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De ligging van het huisje
Traveling group: Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday, and we look forward to seeing you both some time in the future. Anita and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing