We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food in the area”

Provino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 133 Restaurants in Snellville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Snellville, GA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in the area”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have not ordered anything that was not up to expectations. They will allow you to adjust any menu item to fit individual tastes. I pan to visit there in the next few weeks for my free birthday dinner.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SnellvilleAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    56
    20
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snellville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best italian food ever”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

this is the best italian restaurant, real italian food, made from scratch, best alfredo sauce , and my plate was free(because my birthday) I definitly will come back.my family and I really enjoyed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erika t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not just a one time visit”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I'm lucky enough to have a Provino's near my house, so I go there frequently. In the years I've been visiting, I've never once been disappointed in the food or the service. The rolls and salad are to die for...or to live for. Take your appetite with you.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“After the salad & rolls, dinner was "meh"”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great salad, great rolls, but dinner wasn't anything special. Their red sauce is a little too sweet for my liking. Good atmosphere, but to be completely honest, I think the food is better at Olive Garden....and I am SO not a chain restaurant type of person.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yankee_canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent Local Italian, Great Service”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Love this place. Has a Midwestern supper club feel. Servers are very friendly. Expect a wait after 5pm on the weekends. Menu is traditional, accessible, not exactly cutting edge. Atmosphere is definitely for the middle-aged, senior, and family crowd.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjljkjkjkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Provino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing