We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun animal interaction

Friendly staff, friendly animals. Lots of fun for kids and adults who are animal lovers. Doesn’t... read more

Reviewed yesterday
cpdawg
,
Athens, Georgia
via mobile
Cool little farm

So you have two choices you can walk up and interact with the alpacas. You can buy a bag of food... read more

Reviewed November 10, 2019
livelifeh2014
,
Atlanta, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 6 reviews
  
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
4
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

So you have two choices you can walk up and interact with the alpacas. You can buy a bag of food for a dollar and they will come up to the fence. The second option you can pay $12 you get to go into the farm. The price includes food and you can go inside the fence to feed, pet and hug the alpacas.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank livelifeh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

What a wonderful place to go with your family and/or friends!
This local business is managed by extremely friendly and knowledgable staff. For $10, you are given a tour of the barn where you can enter the pen with the alpacas. You are also given free food to feed the animals with. The alpacas will come right up to you!
There are also goats, bunnies, and guinea fowl on the property.
You could easily spend 1-2 hours here. Perfect for any age group, but make sure you wear sneakers.

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank pickykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Awesome place to visit. Alpacas are so friendly and staff is very nice. Went with two teenagers and their smiles were unbelievable.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank coachheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

We visited the Creekwater Alpaca Farm with my grandkids. We had a wonderful visit, very fun and educational. Jeremy (our guide) was a natural with the kids, and so knowledgeable about the animals. The Alpacas were eager to visit and scarf up the food we offered, and we enjoyed the goats and bunnies, and Guinea Fowl -- and their adorable Keets (chicks.) We picnicked and colored Alpaca pictures on the picnic table under the big shady pecan tree. (After we washed our hands well using the sink & soap provided.) They have a shop with beautifully crafted handknit items, using the fibers from the farm's Alpacas, as well as some fun Alpaca items like hats, finger puppets and more. This is far better than "petting zoo" due to the guided aspect of the tour. We like to teach our kids and grands about animals and the environment, so this was a perfect addition to our adventures.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank KAPAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews