We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality and good customers Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great quality and good customers Service”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I have visited this particular location for quite some time now and every visit is well rewarding. Great rooms, everything in the room is nice and neat everything works perfectly. As far as customer service it is excellent. I have never had a problem trying to book a reservation/room nor had an issue when using room service either. Overall this is a spectacular place to stay for an outstanding price, You just cant beat it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    21
    28
    15
    62
See reviews for
44
33
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is an older model Red Roof. However, it is in good condition. Staff are easy to deal with and corrected an issue with the room (previous renter smoked in a non-smoking room, and the a/c unit fan was on the fritz) and quickly moved me to another. The new room was clean. Was concerned I would not sleep well due to the hotel's location. No problem, it was very quiet at night, got a good night's sleep. It is a no frills hotel, and does not have a continental breakfast. The entry driveway is odd shaped and confusing, you can easily run by the hotel parking lot.
Best way to get the best deal is to look at the website. And join Redicard. If you travel a lot and do not mind a no frills hotel, this is a good location.

Room Tip: Website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This inn was middle of the road...nothing great, nothing awful.Forrest Castille the desk clerk I dealt with most of my stay was exceptional. Very friendly and MOST helpful.LaToya also microwaved some Great popcorn when I couldn't use the other microwave.Walter helped when I needed to find a local tow operator and in housekeeping Sheila was very attentive and checked on all our needs. Forrest always had a smile and a pleasant greeting everyday....my thanks to all

Room Tip: Be nice and treat people with courtesy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aln8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Forest Castle did a great job with helping us....He has went above his job ...He is very professional for redroof inn ....Me myself have seen forest C. handle customers that most people wouldve lost their cool with......Hes a great assett to red roof ..

Room Tip: Talk to forest he's friendly and love his job
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kddesigns247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Worst check-in experience ever. First room we were sent to had most of the sheets removed, a light fixture on the bed and a box of wire on the floor. Second room the door wouldn't open but through the window we saw a light on and a trash can on the bed. Third room was better but towel was laying near the sink and soap was used. We ended up taking this room. Despite our experience and complaint and a follow-up call after our stay we were never given a discount for the troubles. Nice staff who seemed to laugh it off as no big deal.
Edit - Delete

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrowncharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2010

The rooms have almost no amenities(not even a microwave) and many things my room were damaged(including the door lock). The only thing I found good about this place was the price... That is until they decided to charge me for an extra night after I checked out. It has now been two weeks, and I'm still trying to get my money back. The guest services person refers me to the manager, who is never there, and won't return my phone calls. Also corporate refuses to answer any emails I send them. Please do not stay at Red Roof Inns.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbearss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn when we attended Dragon Con 2010. All of the hotels near the convention were too expensive for our budget, but about 16 miles away was the Red Roof Inn at under $40 a night.

The room was clean, the staff very friendly, and the place felt safe.

It's conveniently located behind a Waffle House, and there are other fast food and conventional restaurants nearby.

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GremlinGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
0.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna

Property: Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
Address: 2200 Corporate Plaza Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-2969
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Atlanta North Hotel Smyrna
Red Roof Inn Smyrna
Smyrna Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing