We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forrest made my stay much better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This inn was middle of the road...nothing great, nothing awful.Forrest Castille the desk clerk I dealt with most of my stay was exceptional. Very friendly and MOST helpful.LaToya also microwaved some Great popcorn when I couldn't use the other microwave.Walter helped when I needed to find a local tow operator and in housekeeping Sheila was very attentive and checked on all our needs. Forrest always had a smile and a pleasant greeting everyday....my thanks to all

Room Tip: Be nice and treat people with courtesy.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aln8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 192 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

Forest Castle did a great job with helping us....He has went above his job ...He is very professional for redroof inn ....Me myself have seen forest C. handle customers that most people wouldve lost their cool with......Hes a great assett to red roof ..

Room Tip: Talk to forest he's friendly and love his job
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kddesigns247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Worst check-in experience ever. First room we were sent to had most of the sheets removed, a light fixture on the bed and a box of wire on the floor. Second room the door wouldn't open but through the window we saw a light on and a trash can on the bed. Third room was better but towel was laying near the sink and soap was used. We ended up taking this room. Despite our experience and complaint and a follow-up call after our stay we were never given a discount for the troubles. Nice staff who seemed to laugh it off as no big deal.
Edit - Delete

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbrowncharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

The rooms have almost no amenities(not even a microwave) and many things my room were damaged(including the door lock). The only thing I found good about this place was the price... That is until they decided to charge me for an extra night after I checked out. It has now been two weeks, and I'm still trying to get my money back. The guest services person refers me to the manager, who is never there, and won't return my phone calls. Also corporate refuses to answer any emails I send them. Please do not stay at Red Roof Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbearss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn when we attended Dragon Con 2010. All of the hotels near the convention were too expensive for our budget, but about 16 miles away was the Red Roof Inn at under $40 a night.

The room was clean, the staff very friendly, and the place felt safe.

It's conveniently located behind a Waffle House, and there are other fast food and conventional restaurants nearby.

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GremlinGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I stayed at the Red Roof Hotel in Smyrna Goergia. I had an unexpected outcome, a wonderful experience. I traveled with my family for the 59th General conference of the SDA church. All the hotels were booked for the July 4th weekend, but I found a room at the Red Roof Inn. I was surprised of the excellent way we were treated. My family and I were not expecting such hospitality for the prices we paid for the weekend. We had excellent staffing who went out of their way to accommodate us. The room was very clean with more than enough towels. The hotel was quiet and very close to the stores. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and i will continue going to the Red Roof Hotel whenever I travel. Thank you so much for such a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redroofsatisfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I am currently staying at the Red Roof Inn North in Smyrna, GA on a work project. I arrived on May 23, 2010 and will be here until the middle of July. I have been very pleased with service, the room, and the staff. I have appreciated the kind and friendly service I have experienced at this motel. Forrest Castille, one of the men at the front desk, has been especially helpful and pleasant, and has helped me to feel welcomed.
I am enjoying my stay.
William Long

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billylong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna

Address: 2200 Corporate Plaza Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-2969
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Atlanta North Hotel Smyrna
Red Roof Inn Smyrna
Smyrna Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing