We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speakeasy”
Review of Muss & Turners

Muss & Turners
Reserve with OpenTable
Muss & Turners is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 207 Restaurants in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Atlanta Road at East West Connector
Transit: Cobb County Transit has a bus stop directly in front of Muss & Turner's on Cumberland Parkway.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Speakeasy”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is not about the regular restaurant; this is about Eleanor's the "speakeasy type" bar which entrance is unmarked. Just walk through the walk-in cooler door and wander through the hallways to find it. Talk about a great, creative menu and a good bar also! Just reading the menu is entertainment.

Very fine selection of different gourmet sandwiches and salads; good wine list also. Also where can you find a side such as confit duck leg with crispy skin?

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RexallWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    67
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The bar is a neat experience”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had called for reservations, and were informed the restaurant has counter service and no reserved tables, but that we could sit in the bar instead and order from a server. We met friends there, and as we followed the hostess into the "secret" bar, one of our party commented, "Where in the world are we going?" It seemed like we were entering the restaurant's coolers, and the little corridor was extremely dark. The bar area, too, was very dark - hard to read the menu. The lunch menu is primarily sandwiches and a few salads. We had Reubens, basic beef, and tuna melt, and shared small order of fries and a nice cold bottle of Pinot Grigio. Everything was great. As other reviewers have mentioned, a bit expensive - bill for 4 was over $70. The bar area was quiet and not crowded - the "deli" area had a long line at the counter - very popular spot. Will visit again if we are in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrtwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have been to M&T several times and I have to say that my favorite meal is their Sunday brunch. Not to take away from their lunch menu but I think that brunch is where they shine. At lunch service meals are ordered at the counter and delivered to your table vs. brunch where you are seated and waited on by the staff. The menu has various breakfast selections along with some sandwiches and burgers. Their locally sourced cured meats are excellent and I would recommend the M&T breakfast which allows you to sample both the bacon and sausage. A return trip is absolutely in the future for us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What happened!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Disappointed! Prices high. No bread or vegetable on the entree. Took my favorite fish sandwich off the menu.
Rethink the menu. I probably won't be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have never had a bad meal here. The service is stellar and the food is consistently very good. The wine list is extensive and the bar area, "Eleanor's" is unique. If you are looking for a good meal with great service in a casual atmosphere you will love this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Muss & Turners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing