We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back again!”

Siam Square Thai Cuisine
Ranked #20 of 205 Restaurants in Smyrna
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We will be back again!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We visited Siam Square after a long time. we went in and were seated right away. The interior is decent for being in a strip mall. You can tell that it's a local place owned by a family.

We got our drinks right away and we ordered Thai BBQ as appetizer. It was decent but nothing spectacular. Would chose something else next time.

I have ordered Siam Square's curry and it was fabulous. The chicken was fresh and tender and the gravy is very flavorful. I finished the whole dish not leaving anything out. My wife ordered Pad-Prik-Kingh and she liked it as well.

We will definitely be back for another round. It could get really busy during weekday lunch rush. So be there ahead of time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Falcons023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience, Best value”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Service was genuinely focused on our having the best experience. You just felt that they really cared. My wife had a special diet request so the chief came out and spent time to make sure her needs were met. The wait staff was charming as well efficient. I ordered the three curry dish combination; fried rice and my wife had a shrimp dish especially prepared for her needs. Everything was better than excellent in taste, hot and timely. I have been to Siam Square four times and have never been disappointed. The decor and the staff invite people to remain for more tea and conversation. We did and wish others the same experience we've had every time. Siam Square Thai Cuisine is easy to find, very close to I-75 and worth the trip.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“HORRIBLE service- vegetarians beware”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I wish there was a rating for 0. I visited this restaurant today for lunch and ordered vegetarian pan-nang curry. My food arrived with pieces of chicken in it!!!!! The wait staff did not apologize, only stated that the prep line contained meat and that is how it was in my dish. Extremely unprofessional and not courteous at all! I will never return to this restaurant because of this. Extremely disappointed. Anyone who is vegetarian, or with special dietary needs should beware.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Urban feel in suburban strip center - good food!”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The soft shell crab with mango "salsa" may be one of the best things I've ever eaten. Green papaya salad is a taste sensation, too. The place has kind of a "hip" look (at least, I think it does - but I'm not too "hip" myself) and feel. And, if Billy's there to serve you (and he probably will be - I tease him that he must live there), you'll have a great experience. Other servers are great as well...but BIlly's remarkable in remembering who his customers are and what they've tried (so he can help you try something new if you're in the mood). You won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Expensive but tasty”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Snobby crowd at lunch is what I did not particularly like. Ambience is lovely, and I'm sure in the evening, it's better, but lunch is expensive, slow, and rudely served.

Helpful?
Thank mfortino2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siam Square Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing