We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Cheap Mexican”
Review of Los Bravos

Los Bravos
Ranked #21 of 207 Restaurants in Smyrna
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Decent Cheap Mexican”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place has been around for a long time. They offer coupons, fast service and a friendly staff, even if you can't understand each other. They have been better about hiring more people that speak English over the past few years. Use to, you could get anything, but not what you ordered. Reasonable prices, like I said, they do offer coupons. It's an "order by number" kind of place because of the use to be langauge barrier. Sometimes, especially on the weekends, it can be very crowded and there is a wait. People love the margarita's, but I haven't tried them. When ordering to go, check your orders before leaving and make sure you don't get charged extra for all the chips they "throw" in. They charge for it all. Overall a good Mexican restaurant, would recommend and sssoooo much better than Monterrey's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Favorite”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Los Bravos has exceptional "order by number" mexican food and the service is great as well. The margaritas are great but I prefer to order the "big beer" with my dinner. Dont miss out of the burrito mexicano.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Margarita's in town”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Best Margarita's in town. Good food at fair price. Service is quick and very good. Fridays are very busy, go early or prepare to wait a little.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDuke100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cheap mexican food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I love Los Bravos' food. The food is great and the prices are reasonable. In fact, I think their food is just as good, if not better, than some other 'hip' mexican restaurants in Atlanta.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best authentic Mexican food in town”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I am a huge fan of Mexican food and when I moved to the Atlanta area, I tried MANY, MANY Mexican restaurants in the Smyrna-Vinings area, as well as a number of others in Atlanta. Los Bravos is the only one that I have returned to time and time again. It does not look like anything special (being that it is located on the side of a strip mall) and it looks a bit like a cheerful diner inside; however, the food is consistently very, very good.

Pros
- Very good, authentic Mexican food
- Consistant
- Very reasonable prices
- Friendly service

Cons
- No outdoor seating
- Very popular with families with children (which makes it a bit loud and busy on the weekends)

If you are looking for very good, authentic Mexican food with a pleasant, child friendly atmosphere, I definitely recommend Los Bravos. If you are in search of a trendier looking place with a more "creative" menu, this might not be the place for you. In that case, I would suggest trying The Corner Taqueria.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdjvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Bravos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing