We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great after all these years!”

Minato Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 207 Restaurants in Smyrna
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Still great after all these years!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have been going to Minato since the early 1990's. The food is excellent. Still the best Sukiyaki in Atlanta. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I love this place. The sushi is always delish and the owners are always so friendly and helpful. Everything we have tried here is outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blittry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, CA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is definitely a hidden gem in Symrna. We travel for business and accidentally stumbled upon this place. Great food, customer service and ambience! Pat was very accommodating as well! A must when in town! Very authentic and affordable!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wrldtraveler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best sushi deal in Atlanta”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Minato's is, by far, my favorite restaurant in Atlanta. Sushi can be expensive but Minato's strikes the balance between excellent food and a fair price. The owners are there every day and they make sure every meal is fantastic. The service is always excellent and fish is always fresh. (make sure and try out their Tanya roll - a lot of people think it's the best roll on the planet)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Speak Easy Japanese”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place a little hard to find, but definitely worth the effort. They have the best sushi - so fresh, and great lunch deals. I usually get the sashimi lunch for ~$10 - can't be beat. Also, i like the atmosphere here...they have several small booths along the back wall that like your own little dining room - love it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MKK0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Minato Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing