We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a 3 star hotel. The place is clean, the full breakfast is good, but they do give good portions. The rooms are clean and staff is polite. I would recommend staying here. I stayed here after a concert at Aaron's Ampitheater. It is only about 20 min away. It is in a safe area and night staff walks around the parking lot, checking on your cars. Made me feel safe and at ease.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Deestheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We love your feedback and we appreciate you choosing us! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Regards,

Tonya Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

My daughter and I stayed the weekend at this hotel. The customer service was terrific and the cleanliness was supreme. It was probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed in! And the breakfast was great too. :) Thanks Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftygirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for choosing us we know you have options.

Hospitably,

Tonya Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We recently stayed at this Comfort Inn on our way back from Florida. Our overall experience was ok. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable and good selection of pillows. Our kids wanted to swim. It was a very small pool and freezing cold. So needless to say, they changed their minds rather quickly.

The breakfast was pretty standard for a Comfort Inn, no complaints there. All employees that we encountered were very pleasant and helpful.

Can't say that we'd stay again because our kids love to swim but if a pool isn't something that you are looking for, then you would be happy with this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4disneyfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Gear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Tonya Young
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Marietta
(770) 541-1499

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My apartment flooded a few weeks back and God blessed us with being put in this Comfort Inn. Our keys were ready for us on the counter as we walked in the door at 4 am after a terrible night of dealing with our apartment complex all we wanted to do was sleep. The beds were super comfy. Then the following day we met Alex who solidified this amazing experience. She was so kind to us which we really need. Gave us advice on how to deal with the people at our apartment and went in to protective mother mode for us when our complex wanted to act crazy. If you are ever in need of somewhere to stay in Marietta, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your, Amazing stay! We appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Staff & Mgmt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel is fine. Terrific location!
Staff is great, especially Alex. She seems to know everyone and if she doesn't know you, she does a great job making you feel special. Always in a good mood and very accommodating. And smart!

Room Tip: Check out the pub (Rose and Crown)near the hotel on Powers Ferry Rd.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

All of the staff were very helpful during our four night stay! This inn is clean all the way around! We would definitely stay with them again!! Thank you so much for serving us so well....we appreciate your staff!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay.


Thank you,

Tonya Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Soooo Atlanta got snowed in once more, and this time my awesome company was prepared. Which meant I got offered not one but two nights at the Comfort Inn & Suites. I arrived before the storm hit and was greeted by Tanya and staff who were more than prepared for my co-workers and I. I had a king suite, 1st floor, which was more than enough room for me. Spacious room, with a separate living quarter including a wall mounted flat screen, microwave, and fridge. FREE parking, FREE wi-fi, FREE continental breakfast, and an adequate exercise room. If you're looking for an affordable spot right off I-75, this just maybe the spot for you.

Room Tip: King suite is a Must
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Tammy,

We appreciate your feedback, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Please contact me directly with any future reservations. I look forward to speaking to you soon.

Sincerely,

Tonya Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Address: 2221 Corporate Plaza Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-2970 (Formerly The Inn and Suites at Galleria, a Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $96 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms comes with a 40 inch TV. Free parking, on-site laundry,NOT PET FRIENDLY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Atlanta Smyrna
Best Western Smyrna
Magnuson Atlanta Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing