We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Nearby Hotels
$209
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smyrna Inn(Smyrna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
62
51
26
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
51
26
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorroom was cleannext morningcar showbusiness centersome tlca king size bedchoice membermicrowave and refrigeratorwindy hilltaking carehot breakfastlobby and breakfast areaseveral optionsroad constructionthe hotel is conveniently locatedhotel clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 169 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had never stayed here before and decided to check it out. We arrived to a loud fight in a nearby parking lot, not making us feel very safe. Staff was friendly, but no welcoming bag or newspaper as elite members like we receive in other Comfort Inns. The room was spacious and clean. Pillows not too comfy. No hot tub to relax in after a day if travel. Wish we woukd have noted that before booking. Breakfast average; had to ask for hot water for tea since it was cold in the thermos. The area is very busy and we found it so hard to get out of the place and into traffic. There is a great, but pricey restaurant nearby. Doubtful we will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Please contact me directly so we can arrange a future stay!

Sincerely,

Tonya Young
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Marietta
(770) 541-1499

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was an ok place to stay. Front desk friendly. Breakfast eggs came were fried, but came out od a frozen package and not very tasty. Room was clean and they have choices from double, two queens, or a King size bed to choose from.

Room Tip: It is not a place to stay if you want eggs with your breakfast.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I've stayed at this Comfort Inn probably over 20 nights this year. These folks know how to really make you feel at home. From check in to check out, the staff here will treat you right. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. I go out of my way to stay here. Don't let the reasonable prices fool you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of the property. We like our guest to feel right at home when they arrive, and throughout your stay.
Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tonya Young
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Marietta
(770) 541-1499

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Needed a place to stay in northern ATL on a Friday night. Selected the comfort inn and suites - Marietta and was not disappointed. The area around the hotel is very nice and convenient to Target, Chick-fil-a, and other restaurants and gas stations. The hotel staff was very welcoming and upgraded us. Check in and out was a breeze. Breakfast was very nice and included in the price, as was wireless internet. Ample parking right out front. Only slight negatives were the loud elevator and lack of water in the pool (but it is December).

Overall, we would stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear DR,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We enjoyed having you at the property!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tonya Young
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Marietta
(770) 541-1499

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

My stay was wonderful!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I really felt very comfortable in my room. The sitting areas were very inviting. I commend the staff for being available when needed.

I would recommend this comfort inn to everyone.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Mickey,

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We know you have plenty of options; so thank you for choosing us!

If you need future reservation please let me know by contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Tonya Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews