We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place in a busy area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average place in a busy area”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had never stayed here before and decided to check it out. We arrived to a loud fight in a nearby parking lot, not making us feel very safe. Staff was friendly, but no welcoming bag or newspaper as elite members like we receive in other Comfort Inns. The room was spacious and clean. Pillows not too comfy. No hot tub to relax in after a day if travel. Wish we woukd have noted that before booking. Breakfast average; had to ask for hot water for tea since it was cold in the thermos. The area is very busy and we found it so hard to get out of the place and into traffic. There is a great, but pricey restaurant nearby. Doubtful we will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Please contact me directly so we can arrange a future stay!

Sincerely,

Tonya Young
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Marietta
(770) 541-1499
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    22
    13
    12
See reviews for
51
33
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was an ok place to stay. Front desk friendly. Breakfast eggs came were fried, but came out od a frozen package and not very tasty. Room was clean and they have choices from double, two queens, or a King size bed to choose from.

Room Tip: It is not a place to stay if you want eggs with your breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I've stayed at this Comfort Inn probably over 20 nights this year. These folks know how to really make you feel at home. From check in to check out, the staff here will treat you right. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. I go out of my way to stay here. Don't let the reasonable prices fool you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of the property. We like our guest to feel right at home when they arrive, and throughout your stay.
Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tonya Young
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Marietta
(770) 541-1499
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Needed a place to stay in northern ATL on a Friday night. Selected the comfort inn and suites - Marietta and was not disappointed. The area around the hotel is very nice and convenient to Target, Chick-fil-a, and other restaurants and gas stations. The hotel staff was very welcoming and upgraded us. Check in and out was a breeze. Breakfast was very nice and included in the price, as was wireless internet. Ample parking right out front. Only slight negatives were the loud elevator and lack of water in the pool (but it is December).

Overall, we would stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear DR,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We enjoyed having you at the property!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tonya Young
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Marietta
(770) 541-1499
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

My stay was wonderful!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I really felt very comfortable in my room. The sitting areas were very inviting. I commend the staff for being available when needed.

I would recommend this comfort inn to everyone.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mickey,

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We know you have plenty of options; so thank you for choosing us!

If you need future reservation please let me know by contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Tonya Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We booked a room here for a five-day getaway because the price was right. We were surprised by how nice our room was. It was spacious, clean, and well-maintained, with two flat-screened TV's. The hotel staff and GM were great; they checked us in- and out without a hiccup. They were also pleasant and very helpful. They gave us really good information about places we wanted to see and restaurants to try during our stay. When we went down for breakfast, there was always a nice selection of hot and cold items to choose from- including fresh fruit, and the staff kept everything well-stocked and clean. I'd say this is a lot of bang for the buck. I would definitely recommend this location, and I would also book another stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tonya Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here 9 months due to work in the area. We can not say enough great things about the wonderful hotel staff. The food is done very well. Housekeeping is straight on.The issues we had was the pool is ice cold and broken down often...green water and no heat! The GM is not pleasant and that is why we moved. Corporate was notified of her actions. We would have stayed another two months but it became an unfriendly environment. It is a great place and great staff...the GM needs hospitality training!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turtlensquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience here this past August. We enjoyed having your presences.
I take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction is met. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—expectations.
I deeply valued your relationship with my team and am always committed to providing you, and all guest with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.
If you would like to further discuss this matter, please feel free to contact me directly.

Yours in service,
Tonya Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Address: 2221 Corporate Plaza Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-2970 (Formerly The Inn and Suites at Galleria, a Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms comes with a 40 inch TV. Free parking, on-site laundry,NOT PET FRIENDLY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Atlanta Smyrna
Best Western Smyrna
Magnuson Atlanta Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing