We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff! Poor GM!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here 9 months due to work in the area. We can not say enough great things about the wonderful hotel staff. The food is done very well. Housekeeping is straight on.The issues we had was the pool is ice cold and broken down often...green water and no heat! The GM is not pleasant and that is why we moved. Corporate was notified of her actions. We would have stayed another two months but it became an unfriendly environment. It is a great place and great staff...the GM needs hospitality training!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlensquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience here this past August. We enjoyed having your presences.
I take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction is met. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—expectations.
I deeply valued your relationship with my team and am always committed to providing you, and all guest with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.
If you would like to further discuss this matter, please feel free to contact me directly.

Yours in service,
Tonya Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 165 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed this past weekend for the Atlanta football classic and wasn't overly impressed. Upon Check-in I was greeted by the property manager and a front desk worker who both seemed overly nice. I immediately told them that I work in the hospitality industry as well. The check-in process was efficient. The rooms here are in pristine condition, but the maintenance or lack there of, really makes the hotel look bad as a whole. Our lights went out in the bathroom about an hr after check in and when we called the FD the guest services person told us that we'd have to wait til the night maintenance person comes to work at 11pm..REALLY??? 4 hrs of no lights in the bathroom = discount at our establishment, but we were just asked to wait. Needless to say, this put a damper on our plans to shower, get dressed n enjoy Atl nightlife and in the process I stepped into s flooded bathroom bc the pipe underneath the sink mysteriously came loose and of course I didn't know bc we had no electricity to see it. We eventually had to move. Idk if it was bc it was 20 mins b4 her shift ended, but I did not like the service I received and hated her reluctance to offer a refund/discount ot at least an apology. Other than this experience, the hotel quality is great for the price. I just wished the no electricity/flooded bathroom situation was handled better bc we wasted precious time and wasn't ready to step out until 1am.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank wayneswhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Wayne,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Please call me directly to make those future reservations.


Sincerely,

Tonya Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was hesitant to book a room here because the price seemed too low to be good. I booked a room for $79.00 and I've had many bad experiences below 80 dollars. I was politely greeted when I arrived for check in. I was treated great and everyone on the staff that I dealt with was just wonderful. The lobby, front desk, the hallways, pool area and workout room were very clean and well decorated. I was shocked at how nicely appointed my room was. The bathroom was clean and had a solid surface vanity. The bed was very comfortable and the television was a good sized flat screen. The air conditioner worked properly. The room furnishings were new looking and very comfortable. The free high speed internet is very fast for my work. In the morning, the breakfast was great and well stocked. I can't say enough how nice the front desk people are. I've been back three times and I just booked again. I will drive a little farther in Atlanta to stay here. It's always a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing you experience here our property. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to do so. When ever in the Atlanta area please contact me directly to set up your future reservations.

Sincerely.

Tonya Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Front desk were very friendly! My only request is for black-out curtains. The brightness made it difficult to sleep-in. My room was clean and I didn't experience any musty hallway smells as others were stating. Love the location- close to everything. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pearls4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hotel has been recently renovated and looks great inside and out. We checked in and were given a room on the 2nd floor (main level). As soon as we walked in I noticed several stains on the couch cushions. Went to use the Bathroom and I noticed that the toilet had an overflow issue so we requested a different room. We had to go up to the 4th floor supposedly a non smoking room, but the smoke smell was awful in the whole hallway and so it also lingered into the room up there. I'm done with Choice Hotels and going back to the Hilton hotels. You really do get what you pay for most of the time. Although I will say that the young man on staff that night was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you want non smoking, do not go to the 4th floor at all. Even non-smoking rooms smell like smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellant especially Anthony, Alex, Chris, and Exie! I thank them for making my short vacaction an enjoyable one! I currently live in Alabama and met up with my family from West Virginia to visit Six Flags and leave from there to visit more family in Florida. The GPS lady tried to get us lost so do not listen to her but we found our way and my daughter loved the pool. It was a very humid at this time of the year so the pool was a relief!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tabitha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Pleasant stay. Rooms were updated and clean. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast, waffles, eggs, cereal and fruits. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Better stay than normal off of the highway hotel. Not directly off the highway but close enough to be convenient. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingFamily416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smyrna, GA
5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Address: 2221 Corporate Plaza Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-2970 (Formerly The Inn and Suites at Galleria, a Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $88 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms comes with a 40 inch TV. Free parking, on-site laundry,NOT PET FRIENDLY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Atlanta Smyrna
Best Western Smyrna
Magnuson Atlanta Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing