We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were disappointed to find this motel in the Choice group. The motel did need some work. If you are a wifi person, forget it. Upon checking in I tried to sign on, NOTHING. I went down to the desk and asked if the Wifi was working. He said he thought so and to try again. I went to the Business Center to try there, it also was not working. I told clerk and he said try in 30 minutes, if it still was not working he would try to contact his manager. YUP, still nothing. I told the clerk, he said he couldn't get ahold of his manager. WELL, we were on the end next to another motel and I tried their Wifi, IT DID WORK, and I used theirs.

I also asked for a first floor room, we were put on the 4th floor and there were only about 8 to 10 cars in the parking lot. The elevator ride was interesting, it was slow, jerky and didn't line up with the floor it stopped on. I wasn't sure if we were going to get stuck or not.
The breakfast was OK, but could have been more of an selection, Yogurt, cereal, etc.

Room Tip: If you want to use Wifi, good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA861, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi, James C
We appreciate your candid feedback and are grateful for the opportunity to understand what improvements we can make to ensure you are comfortable while staying with us. We apologize you had trouble connecting to our WiFi as well as receiving a “jerky ride” on the elevator. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our goal is to make sure your ride on the elevator is smooth and WiFi connection is fast. We would be honored if you return to our hotel whenever you're in the Smyrna area.
Again, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 165 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

I had a few nights stay plus used the business meeting room plus on-site business center. I was very impressed with the front desk professionals who were very helpful and courteous. The hotel looks brand new inside and out and the stay was very comfortable. I would definitely come back and plan to! Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA861, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi Janet W
Thanks for the high recommendation. We take pride in our top notch hotel and awesome staff. Our goal is to be your HOME AWAY FROM HOME! while providing perfect service. We look forward to your return.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the recommendation of a colleague, and I have never been disappointed. Dion, Debbie, Alex, Chris and Quine are the friendliest, helpful and professional people I have ever encountered at a hotel. The rooms are surprisingly quiet (adjacent to I-75 and an Air Force base!), clean and well-tended. The breakfast buffet is lovely...you can smell the bacon the minute you leave your room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for clean, quiet and affordable rooms.

Room Tip: Every suite I have stayed in has been exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA861, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi Kathleen W,
Thanks for the great review and awesome recommendation. I'm so glad to have Alex, Debbie, Chris, Quine, Exie, Phillip and Ms.June apart of my team.
We are committed to only offering excellent service to guest like yourself. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I ended up at this hotel after an unexpected business trip had me staying over in Smyrna. Tbe desk clerk was extremely friendly and personable. Waking up to fresh smelling bacon that i didn't have to cook was wonderful! The breakfast was awesome, the rooms were fresh and nicely done. I have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALHILL05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our family stayed here on the way to Florida. The hotel has recently been remodeled and included on the choice hotels network. Easy access on/off the freeway...even though the road you turn on to reach the parking lot is hard to find at night! Breakfast was great and the lady running it gave us some items to take in the car for the kids. We look forward to staying here again in the future. The staff were all friendly people and the hotel was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Welcoming staff, good free breakfast and clean, comfortable rooms made it a pleasant visit. Only complaint would be that the pillows were too soft.

Have stayed here twice and will continue to use this convenient, cost-effective location

Room Tip: if ice machines are important ask for the 2nd or 4th floor...no machine on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA861, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Hi Nadine K,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. My staff and I enjoyed having you as our guest.
Please visit us whenever you return to Smyrna, Georgia. Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent the night here in November, just pulled off 75 and picked a hotel. Im glad we picked this one. The staff was super nice, and really made my nine year old feel welcomed. There was a pool but it wasn't heated, we went swimming anyways. The hotel is not to far away from downtown and the competently breakfast wasn't to bad either. We would probably use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA861, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We were honored to have you and your child as our guest. We look forward to your return. Again Thank you, Hope to see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smyrna, GA
5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Address: 2221 Corporate Plaza Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-2970 (Formerly The Inn and Suites at Galleria, a Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $85 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms comes with a 40 inch TV. Free parking, on-site laundry,NOT PET FRIENDLY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Atlanta Smyrna
Best Western Smyrna
Magnuson Atlanta Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing