We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates, TONS of amenities”
Review of Araamda Inn Smyrna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Araamda Inn Smyrna
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Los Angeles, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great rates, TONS of amenities”
Reviewed October 7, 2007

I stayed at the Microtel for one week and could not ask for a better place to stay. This hotel is in the perfect spot in ATL, very close to all attractions. I really enjoyed the amenities such as FREE LONG DISTANCE calls in the US, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET...I got a great rate ($59.99) I could not argue when the front desk agents (Smear & Shazad) gave my wife and I a brief description along with the special rate. We have stayed at near by hotels such as the Holiday Inn Express on S. Atlanta rd, which has the smallest rooms and half of the amenities along with doubled the price compared to Microtel. All rooms have hair dryers, coffee, HBO, free long distance calls, curved shower rods etc...I will NEVER stay anywhere else when I come to ATL. I reccomend this hotel to everyone, they also have AMAZING customer service!!!

  • Liked — FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS IN USA!!!
  • Disliked — NO POOL but they have one off site (1/2 mi away)
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank johnarieno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    2
    4
    27
See reviews for
11
12
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2007

We stayed there for 2 nights because of the great rate, now we know why it was a great rate. No strike plate in the door frame for our door catch, so not sure if our door would lock and stay locked. On the website if mentions having a gym, well the gym is located down the road, not in the hotel itself. Very unsafe area, when we left the room we took everything of value with us (laptop, DVD player, DVD's, etc.) when we parked for the evening, everything went back into the room with us. Caulking in the bathtub was loose and hanging in the tub. There was a 6" black hair hanging inside on the shower curtain (that was really gross) me & my daughter have blonde hair.
But on the good side the two ladies that we dealt with at the front desk were very friendly (Natasha, who works morning shift and I can't remember the other lady's name but she worked around 3 pm).

  • Liked — front desk clerks, internet access
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank daveandkelly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Very scary hotel with horrible front desk. It seemed a HUGE imposition for us to check in behind the glass.

The room was filthy and we killed about 5 bugs in the hour that we were there. We were driving from Chicago to Florida and stopped at this hotel to spend the night. My husband and daughter were freaked out by all the bugs and had problems sleeping for fear things would crawl on them in the middle of the night. The employees are not friendly.

The room was dirty, the carpeting had a layer of scummy film on it. They were moldy and musty.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrscpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2007

I would just like to say that I had a wonderful time in Smyrna. My sister was getting married in the area and we had booked about 10 rooms at the microtel over there. They gave me a great rate, the cheapest rate I found, and I felt very comfortable. I see that they have been working on renevating the hotel and when I talked to the GM, Sharzard I think thats his name, said that they were making a fitness and meeting room, I just wished they had it so I could have used it. Maybe next time I come it will look brand new. Anyways I had a great stay and if Im in the are Ill be sure to check out this great deal again.

  • Liked — satff friendliness
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sultan33g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2007

visited altanta on feb, 2007. This hotel is in a very bad location, it's dirty, small, unsafe and just terrible. The receptionist did not greet us, she was reading a paper and would not look at us when we were asking questions, very rude, very unproffessional, and did not have our reservation, she said that if she did not have it, it was because someone had missplaced it (this is coming from the person that supposedly receives all the reservations). I will not recommend this hotel.... not even to my worst enemy.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2006

The staff at this hotel are really helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and even helped us rent a car! The rooms aren't very big but are clean, quiet and excellent value. There is also free Wifi access and free breakfast which is a definite bonus. The only real problem is for backpackers - you need a car as there isn't much within walking distance. But this is more a reflection of Atlanta as a whole - public transport is not very good!!

  • Liked — Staff very helpful
  • Disliked — Location - a bit away from downtown
  • Tips/Secrets — Rent a car!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bmtaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2006

I stayed at the Microtel Inn this past weekend and I was very impressed! I have never heard of Microtel Inn before but after our stay we will definately be staying again!! The rooms seemed to have been newly renovated and were very comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk was very curtious and he helped us with everything we need, from printing directions to the theater AND a print out of what time the movies were!! I will definately stay again!! Thank you Microtel!

  • Liked — Loction to downtown and access to the highway
  • Disliked — nothing but fast food around on the exit
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank SamirG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGalleria, Manager at Araamda Inn Smyrna, responded to this review, October 18, 2006
Thank you! We have just recently rennovated and are not complete yet! New mattresses and carpet, along with an improved staff are in the working! Thank you for your support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araamda Inn Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araamda Inn Smyrna

Property: Araamda Inn Smyrna
Address: 5300 South Cobb Drive, Smyrna, GA 30080 (Formerly Rite4us Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Araamda Inn Smyrna 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Araamda Inn Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing