We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Comfort ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst Comfort ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Arrived to smoke filled halls the room I check into has no latch and te deadbolt door jam busted so I move to a room that adjoins with three drunks that I can literally hear going to the bathroom cussing and carrying on at 1am just the worst place ever!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chasity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    15
    18
    14
See reviews for
48
22
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We were with friends and booked this last minute since everything in the area was sold out due to softball tournaments. First the professional pictures are not accurate, this place is outdated and reeks of smoke as soon as you walk to your "non-smoking" room. The only positive I can give this hotel is the beds are clean and comfortable. The rooms continued smell of smoke all thru the night, the sounds of doors slamming shut throughout the night and the elevator bell were enough to keep anyone awake. If these are non smoking rooms, why are there ashtrays in the rooms?
We had arrived at 3:45 pm and we had to wait till 4:30 to enter our rooms due to housekeeping issues.
Bathroom was still dirty with hair on the floors, shower curtain was moldy and wallpaper in bathroom was moldy and pulling away from wall.
Don't think I'll be coming back unless things change for the positive.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed not the second floor in two non-smoking rooms. The smell of cigarette smoke was almost over-powering when we stepped off the elevator. We we're traveling with another family, and arrived late, so didn't use the amenities. However, the service was great. Breakfast was good. The room was large and there was a privacy door to separate the two sleeping areas. The hotel was close to Six-Flags, whichever as good for us. The smokey hallway was the big downside with this hotel.

Room Tip: There seemed to be a lot of activity for 1am when we arrived.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveUFLoveFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clearly dated and needs cosmetic upgrades. The bathrooms are updated which is a plus. My biggest complaint is housekeeping and how late they attend to the rooms. We spent the whole day at Six Flags only to return to a room that was not serviced. No towels, trash not emptied, and beds not made.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sweetbliss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel should be condemned and a new one erected. Everything about it was horrible. My wife and I booked a room in hotel because it was part of a package. As soon as we arrived, I had to change for a meeting. While I was away, she quickly call the booking agent and requested that they find us another home and issue a refund. They apologized and obliged. During this two hour ordeal, one of the staff members tried to imply that we should pay for one night. That did not happen.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JazzFan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
301 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

In all fairness, I am a business traveler and only stayed here because a counterpart was driving me around Atlanta on a recent trip. He likes Comfort Inn's, I do not. This property is old, needs tons of work, and is not very clean. Spend a few more dollars and get a much better quality property, to many to choose from in this part of Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This place was clean, convenient, and extremely friendly--actually some of the nicest and most professional staff I've had the pleasure of dealing with in a while. Gave me all the info I needed and handled my requests. Only minor issue was that the breakfast room is a little too small for the size of the hotel; seating limited. Oh well I just ate in the room. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from Highlands Parkway. Not too noisy but rush hour starts early in ATL.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
Address: 2800 Highlands Parkway, Smyrna, GA 30082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria, a Smyrna hotel near Cumberland Mall, Cobb Galleria Centre, and Six Flags Over Georgia The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Galleria is ideally situated among Cobb Galleria Centre, Cumberland Mall, Six Flags White Water and Six Flags Over Georgia. We are minutes from downtown Atlanta attractions, including: Philips Arena Georgia Dome Georgia Aquarium Georgia World Congress Center Georgia International Convention Center Life University, Southern Polytechnic State University and Chattahoochee Technical College are only minutes away. Our hotel is at the entrance to a business park. Our amenities include: Free local calls Free coffee Free weekday newspaper Free wireless high-speed Internet access Exercise room and indoor pool Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers enjoy two-line telephones and access to copy and fax machines. Our business center offers Internet access. Our meeting rooms are available. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers and cable television. Oversized suites, whirlpool suites, two-room suites and executive rooms are also available. Non-smoking rooms are available. Guest laundry facilities are onsite. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria is the perfect home away from home when visiting the Smyrna area. Book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Galleria
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria Hotel Smyrna
Comfort Inn Galleria
Comfort Inn Smyrna
Smyrna Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing