We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Forli
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Good value for the money payed.
Just 1 night, for business.
Good bed, clean room and bathroom.
Free park and good coffe.
Very good free internet wireless, very fast.
There is no fitness room, just a pool.
To improve also the breakfast, at least for my standard.
But it is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agliverani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    16
    19
    14
See reviews for
48
23
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I went to six flags and stayed here. It was conveniently close, maybe 20 minutes away. We loved the breakfast, although they didn't have meat and when i called and asked they listed our choice of meat. But the biscuits and gravy/ waffles were very good! Luckily we did not stay in the room very much because the TV's are horribly small and the room was outdated. There were brown cracks in the wallpaper in the bathroom and it just was very old. The elevator made spooky sounds.Sounded like someone was walking on top of the elevator ( haha). Our Room was located on the side of the automatic carwash and we could heart the noise of the car was all day if we were in the room. But all in all good for a short trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, checked out of another hotel on the same exit because it was filthy. The staff took good care of us, breakfast was wonderful, affordable price, and the indoor pool was a plus. Will def stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The photos on the website are not up to date. The hotel looks very worn out. They are over due for a massive cleaning. It doesn't need to be torn down, but the carpet needs to be cleaned, they need new mattresses, new furniture, and a paint job wouldn't hurt. The power went out on our second day and all they could do is say sorry for the inconvience. This hotel is not up to my standards. I should have taken my own photos to post.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank camillion96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Room was alright for the value, good for a cheap stay to visit the sights in Downtown in Atlanta. Didn't blow us away too much, but was still a nice stay for the most part!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bam_and_maize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Ok. Close to expressway, but super rundown. Sheets and towels seem clean, carpet and furniture does not. Hallways are beaten up and I wouldn't plan on swimming in the pool - visible dirt on bottom not a good sign. Price is ok, but I would have gladly paid $30 more for an updated room somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsdale, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Not bad at all - kinda pricey to me - BUT, your always guaranteed to have clean room/sheets/hotel! The service is great and the breakfast is decent! I reckon for the price your paying it's great - there is cheaper, which means roaches and no sleep or more expensive which means a little better sleep and maybe better breakfast. So for an all around great hotel - this is perfect!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyRandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
Address: 2800 Highlands Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30082-5114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria, a Smyrna hotel near Cumberland Mall, Cobb Galleria Centre, and Six Flags Over Georgia The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Galleria is ideally situated among Cobb Galleria Centre, Cumberland Mall, Six Flags White Water and Six Flags Over Georgia. We are minutes from downtown Atlanta attractions, including: Philips Arena Georgia Dome Georgia Aquarium Georgia World Congress Center Georgia International Convention Center Life University, Southern Polytechnic State University and Chattahoochee Technical College are only minutes away. Our hotel is at the entrance to a business park. Our amenities include: Free local calls Free coffee Free weekday newspaper Free wireless high-speed Internet access Exercise room and indoor pool Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers enjoy two-line telephones and access to copy and fax machines. Our business center offers Internet access. Our meeting rooms are available. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers and cable television. Oversized suites, whirlpool suites, two-room suites and executive rooms are also available. Non-smoking rooms are available. Guest laundry facilities are onsite. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria is the perfect home away from home when visiting the Smyrna area. Book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Galleria
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria Hotel Smyrna
Comfort Inn Galleria
Comfort Inn Smyrna
Smyrna Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing