We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a few problems but nothing big.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just a few problems but nothing big.”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I found this place on Hotels.com and it seemed like a really good deal. The place was ok but several things could have been better
1. The bathtub was tiny!
2. Very little hot water
3. Shower curtain was too short and it flooded the bathroom with water (I noticed this only when I stepped out of the shower onto my squishy towel) Apparently it had been doing that for a while due to the carpet bubbling up where the hall meets the bathroom.
4. The curtains WOULD NOT close! They have the semi-opaque white curtain but the ones that block out the light were fixed open. (I was graced with some powerful street lights throughout the night)
5. The TV was too low and to watch it, you have to sit up in the bed and move your feet out of the way to get a clear view.
In conclusion, the staff was really nice. The beds were decent. I would NOT stay here next time but that is only because there are way more options than most travel sites will bring up. I am a Hilton Property believer and this stay just confirmed it. If you are looking for a cheap yet decent place to stay then I would say go for it but when I am spending the better part of $100 for a good night's rest, I want just that. I want a good hot shower with plenty of water, a nice comfy bed to sleep in and the ability to make the room dark so I can sleep. WHY ON EARTH WOULD YOU MAKE CURTAINS THAT WON'T CLOSE????? Sorry for such a negative review but this is my honest opinion.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face the hill where all of the light was coming from through my window. I would ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertv96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you could not get your curtains closed, they are designed to close all the way. I will certainly look into why yours would not close. As well as the shower curtain in the room. I also apologize that your where not happy with our bathtubs. They are standard size for hotels and have solid granite walls. With our televisions, I will check in to see what we can do about getting them raised up higher so our guests can have a more comfortable viewing position.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    81
    45
    23
    17
See reviews for
120
63
21
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Some of the downsides of an older hotel: peeling wallpaper, stains, etc.... Heat did not work very well either. Disturbingly our pillowcases were stained (and replaced by housekeeping, thankfully). I would probably have preferred to pay more for something a bit fresher and better maintained.

Upside is a convenient location and quiet, even though it was full.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraipsingAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear TraipsingAbout,

Thank you for your review. We have currently started a renovation project and should have things back to a 5 star rating very soon. In hopes that you visit us again, your next review will reflect that.

Thank you,

Bill Farnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent one night here. Room was clean and comfortable. I like that it had easy access to main road but never seemed noisy. The hotel is a little smaller than average but has expected amenities. Parking is convenient to room locations. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfastpitchhmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Travelfastpitchhmom,

Thank you for a such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, TX
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Not what I expected from the reviews. It's a fair hotel. Service is nice, but not outstanding. Property is clean. My first impression of the room was not great – obvious it’s an older property that has been recently re-painted, but some of the old conditions still exist. The evening social consisted of chicken nuggets, old or undercooked tater tots, cheese, crackers, and pepperoni slices, but the beer is free from 5:30pm to 7pm. In the room; when I went to put my shoes on top of the hanger area, there was bedding there. When I opened the top right drawer on the dresser to put my cloths in, bedding. Left drawer, more bedding. Irritating. Glad I brought my earplugs - road noise is significant. Internet is sketchy. I won't be staying here again. Not a disaster, just not what I want when I'm on the road for business.

Room Tip: Away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MangaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear MangaMan,

Thank you for your review. We are currently in the middle of our 6 year property improvement plan; we are just under 7 years old. We have recently finished repainting as you had mentioned and also installing new carpet and public area furniture. We still a few more things to do. I am apologetic that our staff didn't make you feel more at home. They are usually much more engaging than what you described them. We do offer a complimentary evening reception with snacks and beverages, although many hotels of our caliber do not. Many of our guests ask for extra bedding and pillows so we do keep extra in all of our rooms. I am sorry we could have made your stay more comfortable.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great property for business travel - this was my first visit to the Atlanta area in many years, and will definitely stay here on my next visit. The front desk staff were extremely helpful, the rooms clean, and the property offers a nice happy hour, too! Safe neighborhood, albeit a bit busy. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinepnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Christinepnyc,

Thank you for your review. We have many repeat business clients for just the same reasons you listed. We look forward to your next visit and we wish you many safe travels in the years to come.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I arrived about 9:00p.m. on a Wednesday evening greeted by an angel, who answered to the name of Theresa. She went out of her way every day to see that my mother and I had nothing but the best service! They really don’t make front desk associates like her anymore. Deaunte Morgan also went above and beyond to make sure my stay was very memorable and pleasant! I most definitely will be back, and will refer this hotel to ANYONE!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genuine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Genuine B,

Thank you for a such a wonderful review of our staff here. We do our best to help guests with any requests they might have. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and wish you the best for safe future travels.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria Ballpark Area
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
Address: 2175 Church Rd SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Smyrna
Country Inn & Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing