We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a Gem In Smyrna, Ga.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a wonderful reunion of friends for the New Year & choose this Country Inn & Suites because it was close to our host house.We were pleasantly pleased at the level of service we received from the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, especially Deante Morgan,who even helped us with our luggage when he saw us struggling with it. It was like being with family! The food was good and the accommodations excellent. This hotel was truly a gem! We will recommend this hotel to our friends and organizations. How lucky we were!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear cjhumphdrey,

Thank you for a rave review. We are glad you chose us to reunite with your friends. We love it when friends come together and have a good time, especially when we can be part of it.

We appreciate your comment about Deante, we value him and the help he gives our guests.

When we have guests that are gems such as yourself, it makes our jobs so much easier.

We hope to see you again the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 354 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

I needed a room at the last minute as part of church group activity and Jennifer Long at the front desk was wonderful! She was more than accommodating and handled everything with kindness and professionalism. She even moved her car to help me park my large vehicle. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I will certainly be back when I need a room near Atlanta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracyaldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Tracyaldridge,

Thank you for such a nice response. We are glad we were able to accommodate you at the last minute. Jennifer is often very helpful. We do value her and also your opinions of her. Were happy to see that our parking lot was able to handle a large vehicle as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

All-around great stay. My only recommendation would be for the management to move the smoking area from the front entrance. We hated walking through the smoke gauntlet just to get inside and the area wreaked of the smell even when no smoking was going on. Loved the waffles for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Lamade,

Thank you for your review. Being a non-smoker myself, I can appreciate your feelings about the smoking area. We have moved the smoking area to the far side of the porch, so that way guests coming in do not have to walk through the smoking area.

I love our waffles too (a little too much, I think.).

We hope you come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We have 3 little girls, and we got in late. The staff was great and very helpful.
Breakfast was good and the staff was a great help to our little ones.
The room was clean and comfortable. The parking lot was big enough to accomidate our suv with a trailer.
Thank you all so much!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clh1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear CLH1917,

Thank you for the nice review. We love it when the kids that stay with us and enjoy our amenities. When I travel with my son he uses all possible amenities at the hotel. We are glad that you had no trouble with parking your vehicle and trailer.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I used my points for a free night and chose this hotel by location. My job is all travel so I visit many hotels. I've stayed in 3rd world hotels and even in a homeless shelter in Alaska. This would of been an OK hotel in those situations but for what should be a good hotel, it was bad.
They have the free food and beer 3 nights a week which seems to be a popular thing with hotels these days. The free food consisted of stale corn chips and the free beer was 2 Yuenglings. The walls in our room had years of black marks. The bathroom floors had crud buildup in the corners and the TV and internet went out for the night at about 7:30 pm. I called about the outage and the guy said he would check it out. He never called back, I had to call again to get the bad news update. There are hotels that will compensate the guest when a major feature of the stay is not up to par, this is not one of those hotels.

Room Tip: Take your pick, the rooms are quiet and there is ample parking because most rooms are vacant, bad ne...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

We apologize for the problems you encountered while staying at our hotel. We take your comments very seriously and will use them for training and to improve our standards. If you have any further comments or concerns please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 1-800-967-9182.

Best Regards,

Tim S
Online, Customer Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at the Smyrna Country Inn on the recommendation of friends. We usually stay downtown Atlanta. We were really pleased and surprised by how convenient and pleasant this Inn is. The rooms are top-notch, clean and well designed. The beds are REALLY comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the front side.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Largonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Largonut,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad to have were a great surprise for you.

We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I traveled to Atlanta on business last month and stayed at this hotel. This is a very solid hotel. It is not a five star hotel , nothing fancy, but if you are looking for a very clean, updated, and friendly hotel, I highly recommend the hotel.

The front desk is very friendly and accommodating. The manager's hour is also a lot of fun. The rooms were clean and updated. Nothing fancy, but with a nice decor. The location was central to major highways, and the price was perfect. I plan on using this hotel again on future visits to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvol365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Jvol365,

Thank you for that honest review. We try to keep things simple for our guests. We are not flashy, but very friendly and fair.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria Ballpark Area
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna

Address: 2175 Church Rd SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Smyrna
Country Inn & Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing