We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here two nights attending a softball tournament. I always bring some of my jewelry with me and what I don't wear I keep in a zippered pouch inside my suitcase. While we were out of the room most of the day we believe the cleaning crew or the "person" who checks up on them went through my suitcase and stole my diamond bracelet and my daughters "fake" diamond earrings. The way I discovered this when I returned to my room was that something else that was put away was left out on the counter. When I reported it to the front desk they did not take me seriously. The night clerk was not interested in helping me out and in fact was more supportive of his housekeeping crew telling me how he had to protect them! What about the guest? We called the police and filed a report. I don't intend to let this incident go without further investigation I have never had this happen to me before in all the years of staying in hotels. Be careful when you stay here and check your belongings.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
Thank stolenproperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 369 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2011

Newer looking hotel. Nice large rooms that were very comfortable. We just passed thru on our trip to Florida and stayed one night but I am kind of picky and this hotel was very comfortable. I will say though there is a lot of traffic in the area and you can hear it if your room is in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedee0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Bill Farnham
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites Smyrna
--------------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

After trying several other area hotels we have been using this location exclusively for our accomodations during corporate training sessions.

Our associates frequently comment on the quality of the rooms and how friendly and helpful everyone at the Country Inn has been. Some of these training sessions last an entire week so the hotel is critical in making our associates comfortable.

General Manager Bill Farnham and his staff go out of their way to provide the best possible experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flynlo3671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISsmynra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Bill Farnham
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites Smyrna
-------------------------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Staff friendly and helpful. Room size and features are a good value, especially the larger than normal in-room fridge. Convenient location to I-285.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The staff at the front desk will help you with anything you need.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dny24pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I love the decor in the hotel, it reminds you of home. The breakfast is wonderful and very filling. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmchiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

The staff at the hotel will make you feel very comfortable and welcome. The rooms and main areas are very clean. The breakfast is well laid out and there is plenty to choose from. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egrady4677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria Ballpark Area
4 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna

Address: 2175 Church Rd SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Smyrna
Country Inn & Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing