We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is another great Hyatt property that I have stayed in this year. It is in a great location and the rooms are very comfortable and modern. The beds and pillows are great. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Each employee gave me great information on the hotel and breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 525 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt never let's me down. They allowed me to check in early so I could get some work done and the room was great. This is an older Hyatt Place so the carpet was older but the sheets were clean and so were the towels. My room was nice and quiet and I slept great. The only issue I had was the lock on the adjoining room door was broken. I don't think anyone stayed next door but that was my only issue. Breakfast wasn't the normal awesome breakfast they usually have but since I'm on a diet, that's probably best. I hope this helps everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rslats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our family is a fan of suite style rooms, because they work out well with our young girls. This was our first time staying in a Hyatt Place. Overall, I would say we were very pleased with our room and the stay. The breakfast was great! All of the staff were very friendly and attentive throughout our stay. The only negative is number of towels left. Each night, we had only 3 towels and wash clothes even though we had made it clear we had 4 people staying. A call to the front desk, and they had more to us in about 3 minutes. However, second night, same thing. As I said, the staff is very quick to act, so it's not that big a deal. It would have been nice for it to just be provided. My wife made comment that there was no place to put things in the bathroom. So, if that's an issue for you, be warned. Our first experience with a Hyatt Place will most likely lead us to stay at another.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodmanonradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

there was some kind of goo....I'm going to hope it was baby oil....all over the desk and it got onto some of my things.

Otherwise, it was similar to all other Hyatt Places....a well designed, large spacious room with a sitting area and bedroom - and large TV that straddles both.

It was the typical Hyatt Place breakfast...with yogurt and juice that wasn't so cold...because they leave it out on a freezer plate rather than have it in a fridge. Plus, the yogurt containers are better - because people hover over the open bowl.

I'll stay here again. It was a 4 or 5 without the baby oil or whatever it was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We only stay in Hyatt Place hotels, and this is our second stay in this one. They are always clean, updated, and smell lovely.

The free breakfast is really great too. Our kids were thrilled to see so many options. From oatmeal, to cereal, English muffin sandwiches, donuts, pancakes, muffins, and fresh fruit.

They serve fresh Starbucks blend coffees along with fruit juices and milk.

The bathrooms are rather small, but everything else makes up for it.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labtech211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an entire week and we loved every minute of it. Most importantly it was clean, there was no funny smell and it was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again. The bathroom was a little on the small side but at least it was brand new and clean. I would 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melj581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here on business and was very impressed. The only thing that I would say is a negative is the size of the bathroom. It was really tiny but the sink area was outside of the bathroom and was very spacious so it wasn't that big of a deal. The internet is fast which is always a big thing for me! The rooms are nice and big and the bed was very comfy. There is no room service but their little deli is open 24/7. Great place to stay with a very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria Ballpark Area
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Address: 2876 Spring Hill Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-3003
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $125 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria invites you to enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel near Cobb Galleria Centre and just 20 minutes away from the top attractions, businesses and corporate headquarters in downtown Atlanta. From spacious guestrooms, free breakfast and outdoor swimming pool, to flexible meeting venues and a convenient shuttle, Hyatt Place offers everything you need for a fabulous stay in Smyrna. Settle in for a comfortable stay in one of our guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" HDTVs, cozy sofa sleepers, and ergonomic work desks. Start your day with a delicious, hot breakfast, take a dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center. Plan a meeting in one of our flexible venues and stay on task with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Whether you're visiting us for a night or a week, Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a visit to the Atlanta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria Hotel Smyrna
Hyatt Place Smyrna
Hyatt Smyrna
Smyrna Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing