We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beware if odd room numbers ...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Smyrna
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beware if odd room numbers ...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Awful night sleep. Nothing to do with the bed or pillows. Yes the AC-heater cycles on and off which is always annoying vs a constant fan. The issue is that the odd rooms face the highway and the windows are poorly insulated. You hear evey car and truck go by.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    119
    46
    27
    12
See reviews for
113
54
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our second stay at a Hyatt Place. We were so impressed with our stay the previous night in Duluth, we decided to book into this one, so we could visit friends in Smyrna.

It did not disappoint. We were met by Walter, who was bright and cheery on a terrible rainy night, without being over the top. Made us feel very welcome.

Again, the room was clean, and very spacious. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with a choice of hot or cold items.

We normally stay at the Ritz Carlton, where we have to pay for breakfast, parking and for Wifi. Thank you Hyatt for providing all of the above, complimentary. Ritz Carlton, take a leaf out of Hyatt's books, because I have to say, the service from the staff here, were equal to the service of your staff!

I did notice a stain on the sofa, and when we checked out, I did mention it, and was told that all the sofas were being upgraded this year, and thanked for mentioning it.

All in all, would highly recommend this chain of hotels whether you are a family, a couple, or solo. Looking forward to using them again in the future.

Room Tip: This time we had a room on the second floor, which had a shower over the bath tub. Our last stay ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FHRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Warm welcome by Walter and Keisha, room was wonderful, overall experience outstanding. Would suggest an upgrade to the wifi which is a good bit slow during evening hours when traffic is high, but a definite place to return to. Well done all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farnie303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great, no dramas at any stage. Breakfast was ample and always enough of everything. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only issue we had was the GPS couldn't pinpoint the location of the hotel and kept us driving around the block until we eventually saw the signage on the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Upon arrival Kiesha greeted us as return guest with a warm welcome on a very cold Atlanta night. We always stay at this Hyatt when driving from Naples, Fl to visit my mother. The chicken salad was as usual delicious. I have become a fan of Hyatt's for the last two years since they upgraded about everything and most importantly their service, taking a page from the Ritz Carlton's play book of service, service and service.

I reached Platinum Level a long time ago and would never dream of staying at a different mid range hotel. We always stay in suites and the Hyatt Place and Hyatt Houses are just perfect for a quick stay. Of coarse if I'm on business and need something upscale I stay at a Ritz or Four Seasons.

Keep up the good work Hyatt!

Room Tip: I like the ground floor and there is a great cigar bar near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TequliaSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

After spending 4 nights at the Sheraton in downtown Atlanta, I decided to spend the remaining 4 nights at the Hyatt Place near Cumberland Mall. Since I did not have a car, I took the Cobb County Transit bus number 10 (operates Monday through Saturday) from the Arts Center MARTA station in Atlanta. The bus dropped me off at the Cobb Transfer point across from Cumberland Mall. I could have asked for hotel shuttle pick up from the Cobb transfer point, but I decided to walk to the hotel instead.

Location: The hotel is only a couple of blocks from Cumberland Mall and within walking distance to various restaurants (i.e. Applebees, Carrabbas, Panda Express, etc.). The hotel does provide a shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, but I preferred walking instead.

Customer Service: Customer Service was excellent and personal. They called me by name everytime they saw me. When there was an issue regarding the water line on my floor, the manager promptly resolved the matter.

Room: The room was spacious with a separate living area (couch), fridge, sink, and work desk. The bathroom was really small. One issue is that I constantly heard the opening and closing of doors in the hallways, which caused my room door to shake.

Miscellaneous: Complimentary WIFI was offered in rooms/public spaces, and free continential breakfast was provided daily. The fitness center was basic, but they did have free headphones.

Tip: Guests will need to use their hotel key to access the hotel lobby after 11PM and before 6AM. I had left my key in the room by mistake. After coming from a New Years Eve Party, I had to ring the hotel intercom button for over 10 minutes before the hotel staff came to open the lobby door, and the person gave me another copy of the key.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCMIL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my Mom, we were greeted very nicely, the staff remembered our visit from 12 months ago. Check-in kiosk was broken, which was not a problem. The room lay-out is very nice with large area for sofa, desk, kitchen, bathroom. The carpet was dirty when we arrived and stayed dirty during the full duration of our stay. The quality of the mattress was not very good. Breakfast was decent with bagels and fruit salad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbzensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Cumberland
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Address: 2876 Spring Hill Parkway, Smyrna, GA 30080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria Hotel Smyrna
Hyatt Place Smyrna
Hyatt Smyrna
Smyrna Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing