We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was the first hotel trip we have ever taken since becoming parents. The rooms were perfect for our trip. The rooms have a large couch which was perfect for our increased space needs. Room was huge and clean, I loved the 2nd sink/bar area and fridge. Breakfast was great in the morning. They also run a shuttle service around the area. We took the shuttle to the convention center and back. They offered to take us to a restaurant to lunch, so anything local goes!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesalia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    166
    58
    33
    18
See reviews for
166
74
34
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you're seeking a hotel with very welcoming, courteous, and friendly staff, exceptional accommodations, and a "continental breakfast" that puts others to shame, well search no more!!! I'm sooooooo glad we were able to stay at Hyatt Place!! Nothing but great things to say about Hyatt Place--the pictures on the Internet are not deceiving--absolutely gorgeous--very close to everything and they provide shuttle service to/from local attractions. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavedOne75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The staff was on the job all weekend long and they certainly enhance the guest experience. A bulb went out in our room and I never reported it, however it was replaced while we were out. This shows me that they are prepared to meet and exceed expectations.
The breakfast draws a big crowd, and is not your normal comp. breakfast, but features two skillet options, fruit, yogurts, oatmeal, pastries, cereal, and an assortment of juices.
The lobby is also set up for your enjoyment, and also doubles as a bar.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank moore1md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've been attending trade shows a couple of times a year at Cobb Galleria for several years. I've stayed in many hotels in the area & candidly this is the ONLY one I'd go back to.
1. It adjoins the Cobb Center
2. Room are spacious, clean & everything one can ask of a commercial hotel.
3. Staff is friendly & welcoming.
4. It adjoins the Cobb Center, yes saying it twice, as it's important; no car needed.
5. Bar is active and food passable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I visited this hotel on valentine's day weekend. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping centers in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, KY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Happy with this sub chain, but glad to see this one again, if only for one night. Super clean, efficient. Great free breakfast with hot sandwiches. Coffee is strong. Free parking, safe environ. Outdoor pool. Courteous staff.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cybermirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria Ballpark Area
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Address: 2876 Spring Hill Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-3003
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria invites you to enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel near Cobb Galleria Centre and just 20 minutes away from the top attractions, businesses and corporate headquarters in downtown Atlanta. From spacious guestrooms, free breakfast and outdoor swimming pool, to flexible meeting venues and a convenient shuttle, Hyatt Place offers everything you need for a fabulous stay in Smyrna. Settle in for a comfortable stay in one of our guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" HDTVs, cozy sofa sleepers, and ergonomic work desks. Start your day with a delicious, hot breakfast, take a dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center. Plan a meeting in one of our flexible venues and stay on task with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Whether you're visiting us for a night or a week, Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a visit to the Atlanta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria Hotel Smyrna
Hyatt Place Smyrna
Hyatt Smyrna
Smyrna Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing