We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 545 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you're seeking a hotel with very welcoming, courteous, and friendly staff, exceptional accommodations, and a "continental breakfast" that puts others to shame, well search no more!!! I'm sooooooo glad we were able to stay at Hyatt Place!! Nothing but great things to say about Hyatt Place--the pictures on the Internet are not deceiving--absolutely gorgeous--very close to everything and they provide shuttle service to/from local attractions. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavedOne75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff was on the job all weekend long and they certainly enhance the guest experience. A bulb went out in our room and I never reported it, however it was replaced while we were out. This shows me that they are prepared to meet and exceed expectations.
The breakfast draws a big crowd, and is not your normal comp. breakfast, but features two skillet options, fruit, yogurts, oatmeal, pastries, cereal, and an assortment of juices.
The lobby is also set up for your enjoyment, and also doubles as a bar.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank moore1md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've been attending trade shows a couple of times a year at Cobb Galleria for several years. I've stayed in many hotels in the area & candidly this is the ONLY one I'd go back to.
1. It adjoins the Cobb Center
2. Room are spacious, clean & everything one can ask of a commercial hotel.
3. Staff is friendly & welcoming.
4. It adjoins the Cobb Center, yes saying it twice, as it's important; no car needed.
5. Bar is active and food passable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I visited this hotel on valentine's day weekend. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping centers in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msl8die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Happy with this sub chain, but glad to see this one again, if only for one night. Super clean, efficient. Great free breakfast with hot sandwiches. Coffee is strong. Free parking, safe environ. Outdoor pool. Courteous staff.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cybermirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was extremely disappointed in the treatment I received from the sales coordinator at the Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria. I had been in heavy contact with her for over a week working out the details of an event I planned to hold at her facility, and I had told her I definitely wanted to proceed with a contract. However, while I thought I was waiting on her to write my contract, she then informed me, (on her day off via email so I couldn't reach her by phone at the Hyatt Place) that she had booked the meeting space with another group and that she was no longer able to accommodate us. I found this discourteous at best. If she had simply informed me that another group was interested, or that I was in danger of losing the facility, I would have done anything possible to get a signed contract returned to her immediately. I had told her more than once, in no uncertain terms, that we wanted to hold our event at the Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria.

Now, because of her unprofessionalism, Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria has lost any future business with me personally and with the organization I represent. I am sure the facilities and desk staff are wonderful, as described in the majority of the reviews, but the event staff is hurting this hotel's business. (Incidentally, if you read all Google reviews, you will find this is not the first complaint about the sales coordinator.) For the sake of this hotel's reputation, I recommend she either be retrained, or moved to a position to which she is more suited.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Caroline876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria Ballpark Area
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Address: 2876 Spring Hill Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-3003
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $115 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria invites you to enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel near Cobb Galleria Centre and just 20 minutes away from the top attractions, businesses and corporate headquarters in downtown Atlanta. From spacious guestrooms, free breakfast and outdoor swimming pool, to flexible meeting venues and a convenient shuttle, Hyatt Place offers everything you need for a fabulous stay in Smyrna. Settle in for a comfortable stay in one of our guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" HDTVs, cozy sofa sleepers, and ergonomic work desks. Start your day with a delicious, hot breakfast, take a dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center. Plan a meeting in one of our flexible venues and stay on task with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Whether you're visiting us for a night or a week, Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a visit to the Atlanta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria Hotel Smyrna
Hyatt Place Smyrna
Hyatt Smyrna
Smyrna Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing