We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baymont” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Baymont”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

When I tried to check in the computer system was down so there was a 20 minute delay just waiting to get a room. Not such a big deal until the next morning when I didn't get my wake up call and missed my flight. Had to use the wake up call feature because the alarm clock in the room didn't work either. Not a good showing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Darby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    34
    29
    28
See reviews for
65
22
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel has everything going for it except the most important thing, good customer services. The owners (a couple) were brisk, harassing, and just never happy to help you with anything. Not only that they made you feel like it was putting them out to even give you what you needed like towels. There friends and family overrun the area taking up the pool and computer area at times. I went with a friend and I will never go back to this place. The smoking was more than just cigarettes and filled the halls of the first floor. My clothes reeked. Please stay away from this place if you care about how you are treated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Never A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

A last minute trip left us with no choice for hotels. This hotel was a last resort. We had the king suite (the nicest room they have). The sheets had pubic hair in them, we asked for replacements and were given a set with cigarette burn holes in them. We replaced them ourselves. The room came with a jacuzzi tub that we bleached before we got in because of the hair inside the tub. There were pee stains on the toilet seat. The manager was extremely rude and unfriendly. The maid came in our room and told us we needed to checkout or pay for another night 5 minutes after check out. The whole hotel smells like a mixture of smoke and bad incense. When the maids were cleaning yesterday, it smelt so strongly of smoke it seemed they smoked while they cleaned. All the sheets were stained and dirty looking ( not to mention the hairs everywhere). The hotel clerk seemed to be giving people keys to rooms they had not paid for. The back door's card reader did not work so it stayed propped open all day so anyone could come in and at night you had to come through the front door. Over all a terrible experience. Bring your own sheets, pillows, towels, and bleach. I do not believe they actually clean the rooms. They just re-set up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room, here at Baymont Inn & suites, Smyrna, GA. On booking.com, I filtered my search to a pet friendly place. When I noticed Baymont on the list, immediately all my attention Was focused toward this particular Hotel, because I had a pleasant stay at one in Waycross, GA on July 4 this year..
When reading room descriptions I chose the "king non-smoking suite" for $85 mainly because the description of the room also read "hot tub". When I got here, I did not get what I booked. I have a decent room , but not what I had in mind. I've been Smoking so I do not feel like telling The rest, Bottom line, nice room, but what booked wasn't honored, so ultimately, I'm dissatisfied, if that's a word.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Damu1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna
Address: 5130 S Cobb Dr SE, I-285, Exit 15, Smyrna, GA 30080-7181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing