We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dominique S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a family of four. Hotel did not want to give us a double bed because we booked through priceline.com at a discounted rate, and we were told that if we wanted double beds we would have to pay the full rate. After we called priceline to settle the problem, the desk agent went as far as to lie to the priceline representative and told her that they were full to capacity and only had the King room available and would have to turn people away if they came. Yet we watched a young couple pull up, go inside and get a room, we inquired as to whether they were a walk-in and what type of room they received and they told us it was a room with double beds. We went ahead and settled for the King room after about an hour and a half of going back and forth with the desk agent and the priceline reps at about 2am ( after a 10hr drive from south florida). Entering the King room, felt like a sauna. It was readily apparent that the AC was broken seeing that it was running and set to the coldest temperature and the room was sweltering. However, we noticed that it had a pullout bed so other than the AC issue it would work for our situation. After the desk agent came up and checked the AC in the room and confirmed it was broken, he moved us to a room WITH DOUBLE BEDS but insisted it was only for one night and that we would need to speak to Kim Patel, the manager, in the morning to be switched back to the King room. In the morning I went down and spoke with Kim Patel about the problem. She was very rude and started yelling at me about the air not being broken in the room (In front of other customers!!!), I was calm and told her that I was not trying to argue and that I just wanted to know if we needed to move back to the King room and that we would gladly move if the AC was fixed. She said "No, because the AC wasn't broken and they'd already booked the room". After a while she said just stay in the room and waived me away like a peasant. Just terrible customer service. Will never stay there again.

The hotel is old and the floor seems like it's about to fall in. But the rooms are nicely furnished and clean. The "priceline room" however was not up to par with the rest of the rooms aesthetically, not to mention the broken AC (maybe the reason they were trying to force us to stay in the "priceline" room) But the customer service was terrible and that's the real reason I would NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToddDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Do not bring your children along unless you want to be charged more! Was told we would need an extra room for our three children, ages 5, 10 & 14. Charged $30 extra and excuse was that they would all be eating the FREE breakfast! What a joke! Heard multiple complaints and arguments at front desk from other customers on our way to pool and eating breakfast. One couple was very irate because maintenance man walked in on their teenage granddaughter as she was walking out of bathroom only in a towel. Very poor customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Martina W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

hotel staff was very rude and when i told them i wanted to cancel they tried to charge me for 2 nights stay, even though the manager told me 20 mins before getting there that i could cancel the 2nd night. i told the manager to check me out, she screamed at me and told me i would be charged those 2 nights anyway...hotel was very dirty and nasty looked like rat dropping in the lobby, very out of date style...just plain nasty, i would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone, not even as a last resort, you would do better to sleep in your car

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dejdshdep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smyrna, GA
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna

Address: 5130 S Cobb Dr SE, I-285, Exit 15, Smyrna, GA 30080-7181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $96 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing