We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Backbarrow
Save
Review Highlights
Pirate Ship

Easy to get to & ample parking. Lovely, friendly welcome & a chilled atmosphere. We didn’t need to... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Martinetudor
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Tomb raiding

First time visitor to any escape room and loved it. The 2 game hosts were lovely and welcoming to... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
glen m
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Read all 309 reviews
  
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
288
16
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
288
16
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bank heist escape room pirate ship pirate room great fun brain working egyptian room seconds to spare heist room lateral thinking fun afternoon hatton garden challenging puzzles whilst on holiday staff were lovely rainy day brilliant experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 309 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Played this game today with enormous thanks to Tom! He delivered great customer service and communicated throughout the game with humour and skill. Loved the puzzles and variety! Just can’t believe how out of practice I am at using maths equipment! Can’t wait to play the other rooms.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank wwrobw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennett16, Gamesmaster at Cliffhanger Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hi, thank you for you great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Cliffhanger Escape Rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back to practice your Math skills next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

This is the second time here, the first time was aboard Blackbeard’s ship. This time we went for the Hatton Garden safe room. Very well thought out room with a good variety of puzzles.
Very happy with Claire who welcomed us to the room and gave us the background on what we were doing, we had to ask for a couple of ‘clues’ along the way and was very happy that they were just ‘clues’ and not just giving the answer.
Very happy with the whole experience.
Think we will be back next time we are here on holiday to have a go at the third room.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ChristopherO1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennett16, Gamesmaster at Cliffhanger Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hi there, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had great fun in completing your second room and look forward to you returning for adventures in Egypt, will you solve the Mystery of the Pharaohs Curse?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We didn’t escape from the Pirates last year so tried again this year with the Pharoahs...we did escape!!! We were three adults and one teen, really enjoyed the puzzles and clues and spent a real fun hour there - we escaped with four minutes to spare Looking forward to going back to try the bank heist next...

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Shivvy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennett16, Gamesmater at Cliffhanger Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Yeah, Congratulations!. Lets hope you can make it 2 out of 3 when you visit us again to try and raid the vault.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We were looking for something that a group of friends could enjoy together on a weekend in The Lakes. Due to differences in fitness between the group, we ruled out anything like walking, so the escape rooms seemed perfect.
We had such fun - despite an epic fail and not escaping our particular challenge! It really does get you thinking. We were a little slow getting started, but then so close to escaping - another minute or two and I think we'd have been free! So we'd recommend you try to get your brain engaged and get thinking as soon as you get started. Don't rule anything out, pretty much everything is important for some reason.
All in all we'd definitely recommend Cliffhanger Rooms, particularly for mixed groups away together, and for those - inevitable - rainy days in The Lakes. Just make sure you pre-book.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank fillyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennett16, Gamesmater at Cliffhanger Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

H there, thank you for taking time to write a review and great advice given. Sounds like you had a lot of fun and will be changing your games strategy next time.
Cliffhanger Escape rooms is a great family activity for all weathers especially on those illusive wet Lakeland days.
Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited this escape room today and loved it! It was the first time either of us had done anything like this, so we required some guidance before hand. Ann was helpful and very friendly. She gave us the information and confidence we needed to get started. Everything was explained clearly.
We had a lot of fun working puzzles out as a team of 2, as well as feeling the pressure as time was running out. I could imagine it being just as fun when doing it with a group of people too.

Without a doubt we will do more Escape Rooms! Hopefully will return to do the Bank Heist very soon!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank lottiducks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennett16, Gamesmaster at Cliffhanger Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hi, Fabulous, That's great that your first escape room experience was such good fun, please come back to see us again and challenge yourselves to raid the vault!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews