We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rusthallargarden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arild
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very good hotel and restaurant. The food is very good. It is a gourmet restaurant, with a nice wiew to the see.
The staff is friendly and helpful. We forgot to turn of the ligth on our car when we arive. The next morning the staff told that they have seen it and therefore had arrange that a person with cables was ready to help if we couldnt start the car. That is superb service.
The car could however start. But as we were going to a meeting - it was very nice to know that there was help ready.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    52
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
25
84
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Ten years after a business stay at Rusthallargarden I returned with my family. The location in the cosy village of Arild with splendid views of the bay has off course not changed. Still the best asset of the hotel.

However, the accommodation standard did not match the high rate. We stayed in one of the villas - were told that the most modern rooms were placed here - but the standard was not a four star. The room looked tired, not very interesting and maintenance was not good enough. Maybe details but adds to the general impression: A picture had fallen down from the wall. The toilet and the bathroom furniture was cheap plastic and the shower was not in a good condition. The extra (sofa-)bed for our child was not particularly clean and we should ourselves find the bed linen in the cupboard and make the bed.

The spa was not exciting. The tiny little pool was under repair (apparently during the entire winter period which you are not told when booking the room) so only jacuzzi and sauna could be used. Again - cleaning condition not good enough.

We did not have dinner at the restaurant but knew from earlier visits that the kitchen is excellent. That also refers to the breakfast: Very delicious presented, wide selection and top quality! The lounges next to the restaurant are very cosy and with a good atmosphere, ideal for evening relax. Friendly staff.

All in all: Views and breakfast in top, accommodation below expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The conference room is very good, it is well equipped and the interior decoration set a good ambient mood for working. You feel at home.

The SPA/pool-room is quite nice. Although the pool itself was closed for maintenance during our visit, it had a large Jacuzzi, steam sauna and sauna.

The five course dinner in the evening was really top notch.

The room I stayed in was above OK but not extraordinary in any way. Clean and tidy and nicely set.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This has for long been one of my favourite countryside places in Sweden. Horder, it has been three years since my last visit so we decided to get a weekend in beginning of February. Arild itself is nice and location of the hotel in this picturesque location is lovely.

Front Desk was like a machine at all time, no genuine, caring attitude as I expected. Lobby has a bar with bad coffee and the options for lunch or an afternoon cake was non excisting.

Room was mediocer with faciliies and specially the bahrooms need both better cleaning and a fresh up. Overall the room was charming - but the touch of elegance I could recall.

Restaurant was not up to the beat. Food was just ok and the vegetarian option for our set menu was a rip off. Dirty glasses and a not so talent chef in combination cant help a friendly waiter. Wine list was good - but it is pricey comparing to the standard of food.

Breakfast was great with several local and susitainable items.

I think however the place over all nice and worth a visit - but comparing for a weekend in Copenhagen, Paris, Berlin or the british countryside at five star hotels with Michelin restaurants - where you play less and get so much better, Rusthållargården stands just as a joke.

A shame for a place I loved so much and visting more then 10 times over the years.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KamiltonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is an old fisherharbour in the northwest of Skåne in Sweden.
The see is right before your eyes when you have your breakfast at this lovely hotel.
The Village is very picturesque with beautiful houses climbing down the hill from the
hotel to the sea. There are also a small wineyard just one kilometer away with a lovely
restaurant with good food and fine Swedish Wines. (open only summertime).

Room Tip: We choosed one of the Villas a little bit aside of the mainbuilding, it was very nice and absolute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikenboet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Traveled to Arild with my daughter and her fiance for a weekend get-away in late September. The Hotel Ruthallargarden is on a bluff above a tiny fishing village. We had rooms in the lovely wee green cottage on the property. My daughter's room was cozy and lovely while mine was roomy with a outdoor porch and view of the sea. Unfortunately, the weather was absolutely awful so I didn't have a chance to enjoy my porch. It was quite cold, rainy and windy and I think perhaps the water circulating through the radiators had not yet been turned up so the room was quite cold. There were three radiators in my room and I turned them all as high as they go and they never got any warmer. Since I was alone, I took the duvet from the other bed and doubled up on mine to stay warm overnight. Had I been staying an additional night, I would've asked for the heat to be turned up. Lovely to find that the bathroom floor was heated so it was quite pleasant in there. Wish that same heat had been coming into the main room. Aside from the heat issue, I really thought the hotel was lovely. We celebrated my daughter's birthday with dinner in the hotel restaurant. We had no idea that we would be treated to such a delicious repast. Great wine list from which we chose a terrific Pinot Noir from New Zealand. We started with the Anti Pasti appetizer which featured halibut with a cucumber and dill topping, a veal and pork terrine with a carrot and truffle aioli, a bit of lamb and grilled Halloumi. It was beautifully presented and the portion just right to start without spoiling our appetites for the main course. We all chose the Mallard which was served rare over local vegetables and accompanied by a delicious smoked duck croquette. The meal was accompanied by the house-made sourdough bread and a delicious cracker flavored with fennel and colored purple-black with octopus ink. Very intriguing and tasty. Dessert was an apple amadine served with fried apples and vanilla ice cream. We all agreed it was the best dessert we've had in some time. Perfect ending to a lovely meal. The restaurant is quite pricey but we felt it lived up to expectations and we had a very enjoyable evening. We came to Arild to hike the nature preserve of Kullahalvon but since the weather was so horrendous, we will have to return someday. And we will happily chose the Hotel Rusthallargarden. In spite of the weather, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewelsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night with massage and dinner. Food was good (not great). While Arild is a really nice setting to stay in, we did not feel that the hotel/restaurant/spa was able to deliver on par with pricing. If you wan't great food in this part of Sweden, I'd strongly recommend Gastro in Helsingborg instead.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arild
3.0 mi away
Hotel Kullaberg
Hotel Kullaberg
#1 of 2 in Molle
91 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Molle
Grand Hotel Molle
#2 of 2 in Molle
117 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hotel Riviera Strand
Hotel Riviera Strand
#1 of 4 in Bastad
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hotel Skansen
Hotel Skansen
#2 of 4 in Bastad
264 reviews
24.5 mi away
Orenas Slott
Orenas Slott
#1 of 1 in Glumslov
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Strand Hotell
Strand Hotell
#1 of 1 in Arild
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rusthallargarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rusthallargarden

Property: Hotel Rusthallargarden
Address: Stora vagen 26, Arild 263 73, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Arild
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arild
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rusthallargarden 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rusthållargården is a classic Countryside Hotel dating back to 1675. It has been run by the same family for 106 years! Rusthållargården is located right by the Kullaberg Nature Reserve, overlooking the sea. We at Rusthållargården offer you a first class Countryside experience for meetings and events as well as leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Rusthallargarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing