We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Idea”
Review of Redneck Gourmet - CLOSED

Redneck Gourmet
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Cute Idea”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Cute name is about all it has going for it. Average hot dog, hamburger, breakfast place. I eat there often enough because it is the only non chain place open.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank spartancaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“blah”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I thought the food was sub par. More like a cafeteria. The best thing on the menu was the fried green tomatoes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank anneof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peotone, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Delicious and a little Greasy. The guy who took our order was friendly and does work on tips, too. So be sure to tip your waiter! :0)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMars1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
1 review
“unfortunate name”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

For a chain, good food and service however it seemed to lack heart. Honestly I'm not a fan of chains. We prefer good home cooked tasting southern food

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Such a fun place!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

A neat little shop with lots of neat stuff. Everything from 'Walking Dead' t shirts to ten cent candy. Loved reading the guest book and seeing where people had come from. The couple that signed just before us were from Scotland. Love the Redneck Gourmet!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRobyn1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing