We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travola and BINGO make for a great Night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tavola

Tavola
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Sea Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Travola and BINGO make for a great Night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had Dinner here with Family Friends. The menu had so much to choose from. Would recommend getting a pizza or two for an appetizer to share. There were a number of unique and tasty pizza choices to choose from. The atmosphere was really great for our group, I would recommend getting a fairly early reservation on either Tuesday and Thursday and then head down to the ballroom for BINGO. With this great food and post dining BINGO our group had a fantastic night

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank XavierCoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    37
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Vibe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice bar and setting. The food was very good and service was adequate. Wine list seemed difficult to interpret. The pizzas were tasty. This may be a strange comment, but the food did not seem to have a lot of Italian qualities to it. I expected something more authentic. Otherwise, Travola is a good, safe choice for a nice night out with friends and family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank volunteerstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very warm, cozy and welcoming. Great bar. Nice wine list. Loved Chef Paolas wood oven pizza! Fresh, simple authentic italian food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraSVirginia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We love Italian food and this was a great find. I had the homemade ravioli and my husband the fish of the day. The warm bread with olive oil was a great start. Enjoyed drinks at the bar first and had great service. Will be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerrie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We waited forever for our food and it was not particularly spectacular. The beet salad should have been called 'Tons of Arugula with Beet Bits' and my eggplant dish was mediocre. I expect more from a high-priced hotel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travlibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavola also viewed

Sea Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Sea Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Sea Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Sea Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Sea Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing