We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, relaxing GETAWAY!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sautee Nacoochee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay here for our babymoon. Jerry and Jim made us feel at home along with the rest of the staff. They made our stay personal, even remembering our names - making us feel right at home. We stayed in room #5 which had a spectacular view. The bubble massage tub was AMAZING! Also, the fireplace made us feel warm and cozy on one of the cold nights. Breakfast each day was filling and delicious. Even the desserts provided each night were great! My husband and I would love to stay here again. The entire property was spotless!

Room Tip: Choose room #5 which is more upgraded than the rest of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHazard625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 484 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

If you are looking for a home away from home with spectacular views, delicious breakfast & evening desserts, go to Lucille's! It's our FAV B&B. It's the perfect place to "get away" and recharge. The Hosts are just wonderful! They are very friendly, accommodating and willing to make your stay very enjoyable. We treat ourselves to massages at their spa. There are several good restaurants close by, wineries and great hiking trails. We love our time at Lucille's! Thanks Jim & Jerry!

Room Tip: You have 2 choices - to look out at the valley or mountains. We have stayed on both sides. All views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SauteeMountaintop, Owner at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for telling us and everyone else what you liked about your stay! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Lucille's is a fantastic inn located in the most beautiful part of Northern Georgia. Our stay was very relaxing. The service was excellent. The breakfast was delicious. If anything, our stay was too short. We look forward to returning when the mountains are green and the weather is not so nippy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great, friendly staff and owners. Jerry and Jim took care of us on our first trip away without our 2 year old. Quiet endless mountain top views from the deck (well just about anywhere on the property). Breakfast was amazing as well as the desserts, wines, and small but pleasing beer selection. The staff helped in finding a great place to eat that was in close by Helen. (Spice55) great Sushi.

Wife loved the spa!!
I enjoyed the rocking chair and beer!!

We look forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellykells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SauteeMountaintop, Owner at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

We love the sushi at Spice55 also, and we're so glad your Mom and Dad's Night Out was relaxing. Hope to see you again soon here on the mountain top!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Everything about Lucille's is perfect. The entire B&B was spotless, the rooms were comfortable with AMAZING views of the mountains, the staff was exceptional and the breakfast was to die for. Be sure you take advantage of the porch views while you're enjoying your morning coffee! We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 8 is on the highest floor, but has wonderful views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrmckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SauteeMountaintop, Owner at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing such kind feedback with us and with everyone else. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit. Also, thank you for posting such great photos. Our chef is very proud of the picture of the Crème Brulee French Toast with Strawberries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our stay was perfect! From the warm welcome, helpful recommendations, very cozy accommodations, and the wonderful breakfast. We stayed in Room 1 and slept extremely well. The view surrounding the Inn was breath taking. We're looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Simply put, Lucille's was amazing - the staff, the room, the dessert, the breakfast and even the popcorn left on the bed and the chocolates at the front desk. Don't miss Lucille's. It is a great way to spend a weekend.

Room Tip: The tub is great in room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmaslia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sautee Nacoochee
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
947 reviews
20.7 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
671 reviews
15.1 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa

Address: 964 Rabun Rd, PO Box 638, Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Sautee Nacoochee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sautee Nacoochee
Price Range: $135 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa is proud to have received TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence awards every year since 2012. We are an 11 room inn and day spa located in Northeast Georgia, approximately 90 miles north of Atlanta, GA and 90 miles west of Greenville, SC. We look forward to providing you with outstanding accommodations and the finest in spa services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lucille`s Mountain Top Inn And Spa
Lucille`s Mountain Top Hotel Sautee Nacoochee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing