We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun place to have a girls weekend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sautee Nacoochee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

When our group of seven women needed a beautiful place to celebrate a special birthday we found our bliss at Lucille's! Sitting atop a lovely north Georgia mountain, its atmosphere is restful and scenic. The owners have selected tasteful furniture throughout the inn. The beds were great and three of our group decided to purchase the lovely sheets that they use at Lucille's. Not only are the sheets soft, the gardens are lovely, and the food is a real step above the average B&B. They won our hearts with "dessert time" in the evening! Nothing like chocolate to make women happy!! When can I go back???

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May3130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 484 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We live nearby and wanted a one night getaway. Everything was perfect with not one glitch.
The on line reservation system went well and our stay at this beautiful inn was all that we had hoped.
Enough can't be said about the staff, location, cleanliness and food at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa. Go. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful with great views. The windows on the second floor were a little bigger than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlwgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

From the time we arrives until the time we left we had nothing but exceptional service. The owners are fantastic, the food is the best I've had, and the views from the porch are breathtaking. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremypresnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a great stay! Jim, the owner, was a wonderful host. He made sure we had an exceptional time. Edward, one the staff members, was courteous and friendly. The view from room #9 was unbelievable. The inn was spotless, everything was in order. We loved the food, it was tasty and flavorful. It's the right place to relax for a weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rr442012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Location Location Location! The view is stunning. We had a weekend stay in Room #6. The room had a lovely view of the mountains. Great shower (perfect if it had a hand held for us show folks).
Breakfast was good and interesting. All day coffee, water, and sodas.

Out in the wilderness but that is what makes the view. If you have you own wine or beer you will have to consume it in your room, but they will gladly put it in an ice bucket, give you wine glasses and open the bottle.

We would definitely stay here again.
Probably the next family reunion.

Room Tip: Pick rooms on the back, they have the best view. The ones on main floor have doors to the deck, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeekQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Recently my daughter and I stayed at this Inn, and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are very very clean and the hosts are wonderful people. They have a great group of people working there and everything moved seamlessly. We were there for a weekend seminar on aspiring innkeepers, and they were the perfect example to follow. The food is wonderful, and Jimmy and Jerry are do an amazing job at what they do. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lucille's is an ideal setting for any type of get-away. Unfortunately my husband and I could only stay for a quick weekend - we would have loved to stay longer. Jim and Jerry (and their staff) are amazing Inn Keepers, very hospitable, accommodating and the breakfast is fantastic. The Inn and grounds are extremely well maintained. Highly, highly recommend visiting Lucille's!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sautee Nacoochee
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
947 reviews
20.7 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
671 reviews
15.1 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa

Address: 964 Rabun Rd, PO Box 638, Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Sautee Nacoochee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sautee Nacoochee
Price Range: $135 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa is proud to have received TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence awards every year since 2012. We are an 11 room inn and day spa located in Northeast Georgia, approximately 90 miles north of Atlanta, GA and 90 miles west of Greenville, SC. We look forward to providing you with outstanding accommodations and the finest in spa services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lucille`s Mountain Top Inn And Spa
Lucille`s Mountain Top Hotel Sautee Nacoochee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing