We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful inn and view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sautee Nacoochee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
nashville
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful inn and view”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a great stay for Valentines Day. Very peaceful with great hiking nearby. The spa is a nice addition to your visit. We also enjoyed a delicious dinner. (offered only at certain times of the year). Breakfast is also very good, but would have enjoyed a healthier choice also. We'd like to return during warmer months to enjoy the nice decks.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleExplorenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SauteeMountaintop, Owner at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Next time you visit just let us know in advance if you would like a healthy breakfast. Like most well run B&Bs we are able to accommodate a wide range of special dietary needs with a little advance notice. In fact, while you were visiting we were serving one set of guests vegetarian meals and another set gluten free dishes that they had requested in advance. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    17
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
325
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very enjoyable and accomadating. Will definitely revisit and highly recommend this charming inn. My neice and I used this as a weekend get away and were very impressed by the rooms and the food and the presentation of the food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hankandbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our first visit to the Georgia mountains, and we were delighted with our choice of Lucille's. The mountain views were spectacular, our room was luxurious, and the food was delicious and well presented. Jim was a very attentive host, and made welcome welcome suggestions for evening dining, vineyard tours, and scenic driving. We look forward to returning in the near future.

Room Tip: The third floor mountain view room was everything we hoped for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This would have to be the best get away trip me and my wife have ever been on in 12 years of marriage great staff, awesome views, great food, very peaceful I cant wait to go back I wasn't to sure about the breakfast being a southern country boy but I must say it was very good normally we rent a cabin but this is the best of both worlds you get peacfulness and views of a great cabin with the convenience and luxury of a 5 star motel I didnt to much care for helen but there is alot more to do around the area like horse back riding, zip lines, wine tasting, Anna Ruby falls also visit the grist mill it was very unique

Room Tip: go for the jacuzzi and fireplace rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Hospitality was amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed his & her massages. Bed comfy. Loved loved see through fireplace from bed to bath .. View from jetted tub for 2 as fabulous... We had room 6. Breakfast was delicious. Will be a definite re-do destination for us :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeykennesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at Lucille's for the third time last week-end. It has done nothing but improve over the last year. Extra-friendly staff and owners. The gourmet breakfast gets better every time we've visited. And they now have their liquor license so they can offer several good wine and beer choices (not for breakfast...)

We stayed in their premier room with the new bubble tub and fireplace. What fun and that tub (similar to a jacuzzi but softer bubbles) can make you feel very glamourous and a bit wrinkled if you stay in too long. And really love their sheets - so soft and comfy.

When we left our room we hiked the Tallullah Gorge which is about 30 minutes away and a beautiful place to see and enjoy.

Room Tip: Bubble tub = Room #7 on 2nd floor. If you don't need the tub, ask for the room across the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Basically I would just have to second all the positive remarks given my other reviewers here. One thing that really stood out for me was the great view -- probably one of the best, if not the best, of places you can stay in North Georgia. It was not a total 360 degree panaroma of the mountains, but probably about 270! The breakfast is a great dining experience, and one that will fill you up so you can go most of the day before needing to eat again. There's only one thing on the "negative" side, and it's not really a complaint -- just a fact of the matter. The drive up to the inn is a narrow one lane road, and you have to be ready to do pull over to the shoulder -- when there is one -- and do some creative manuvering if meeting another vehicle. So a smaller vehicle, if you have one, is definitely recommended. But maybe this is something that can be addressed at some point in the future. All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: In absolute terms, all of the rooms are great. However some have whirlpool baths and some have larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sautee Nacoochee
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
3.0 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
324 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
19.5 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
250 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa

Property: Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa
Address: 964 Rabun Rd, PO Box 638, Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Sautee Nacoochee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sautee Nacoochee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa is proud to have received TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence awards every year since 2012. We are an 11 room inn and day spa located in Northeast Georgia, approximately 90 miles north of Atlanta, GA and 90 miles west of Greenville, SC. We look forward to providing you with outstanding accommodations and the finest in spa services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lucille`s Mountain Top Hotel Sautee Nacoochee
Lucille`s Mountain Top Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing