We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Perfection"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sautee Nacoochee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Perfection"”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a wonderful, relaxing and welcoming feeling you get when staying at Lucille's. the views are truly amazing. Our room was so comfortable, the linens were delightful and the spa tub and fireplace made it so special.. We didn't even go to dinner the first night and barely made it to the wonderful breakfast. (on the deck) Relaxing the moment you arrive. Oh, we also had a couples massage.. 1 deep tissue and a Swedish for me. Loved it. We will definitely be back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ksch1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    18
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
330
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My new bride and I chose this location to have a very private, intimate ceremony on the weekend of a harvest moon. We did a lot of online research and calling around and although we were convinced that Lucille's was the best choice for us based upon our needs, little did we realize how right we were! It was a fantastic experience from start to finish. They totally catered to our needs and made all the arrangements to our specifications. The weather cooperated, the moon was bright and high and has been repeated, the views were simply magnificent. I cannot imagine a more panoramic setting in N. Georgia for a romantic and relaxing getaway. I have already and will continue to spread the word about this B&B and will definitely return!

Room Tip: We recommend the rooms on the "back" side of the Arts and Crafts designed house for the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We simply followed the word " SPA " on the sign hoping to find a peaceful and luxurious escape from our hectic lives at home. We did indeed and much more. Outstanding views, spacious and luxurious rooms, a dedicated SPA facility, and attentive service. Jason went out of his way to fullfill our requests on the spur of the moment. We need to look no further. We have found our home away from home for many stays to come. All of our senses were satisfied! Soothing music, relaxing massage, apples baking in the kitchen, view of the mountains, excellent bottle of wine, and a loving partner to share it with. See you soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim123fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The best thing about Lucille's is the view-it is magnificent! Whether viewing from your room windows, the outside deck on the main floor, or from the crow's nest at the top of the building, there are wooded mountains all around. In the morning, the mist is gathered in the valleys, and it is just indescribable. It is very secluded and peaceful.
Jim, the owner and your host, could not be more hospitable. You may also be welcomed by Gracie, the miniature schnauzer, who is both friendly and adorable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The house was designed, built, and decorated in the Arts and Crafts style.
For dessert, we had cookies-very yummy, but they were store-bought. Breakfast included a smoothie, muffins, banana bread, and an egg-sausage casserole.
We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The third floor has the best view, but be aware that there is no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outandaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lucille's Mountain Top Inn is fabulous! Our room was elegant and comfy, gorgeous views and delicious food! The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. We would recommend this place to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing getaway. What a blessing to find this lovely spot of the world!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Lucille's is a beautiful, well maintained facility in the Georgia mountains. We came up for a storyteller, Andy Irwin, at the Sautee Nacoochee Cultural Center and Lucille's was an added bonus. It may have been our first stay, but won't be our last.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hankwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a beautiful B&B. The staff is wonderful. They are very knowledgeable about the area and what is available here. The rooms are fantastic. We opted for a large shower with dual heads in our private bathroom. It is adult only also so it is very quiet and relaxing. It sits on top of the mountain so you have a wonderful view of both the sunset and sunrise. The breakfasts prepared were also delicious. Every evening we were also treated to a dessert. There is also a huge rear porch that has chairs and a swing for relaxing outside. All I can really say is LOVE LOVE LOVE! We also had a couple's massage at the spa and it was wonderful. When, not if, we come again I will plan to have more services there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sautee Nacoochee
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
3.0 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
19.5 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa

Property: Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa
Address: 964 Rabun Rd, PO Box 638, Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Sautee Nacoochee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sautee Nacoochee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa is proud to have received TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence awards every year since 2012. We are an 11 room inn and day spa located in Northeast Georgia, approximately 90 miles north of Atlanta, GA and 90 miles west of Greenville, SC. We look forward to providing you with outstanding accommodations and the finest in spa services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lucille`s Mountain Top Inn And Spa
Lucille`s Mountain Top Hotel Sautee Nacoochee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing