We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sautee Nacoochee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

What a perfect getaway for 4 couples! We were given 4 rooms on the second floor, so we had as much contact as we wanted and yet were able to have our solitude as well. The rooms were beautifully decorated, and I especially enjoyed our fireplace. I was up early Saturday morning, and how lovely it was to be able to feel at home enough to go downstairs in my fluffy robe to get coffee from Keurig and then enjoy it in front of our fireplace. The spa was delightful - the ladies in our group had the 2 hour relaxation package. Excellent. Breakfast was delicious. The scenery was priceless! Room 5 has a perfect view of the mountains and a good vantage point for a sunrise. Much luck to Jim and Jerry on their new venture, and much appreciation for their accepting our Living Social deal made with the previous owner. We look forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Room 5 has a perfect view of the mountains and sunrise and a great fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oriles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    18
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
338
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed at Lucille's Mountaintop Inn & Spa for our 10-year anniversary and had such a wonderful time. The owners, who had recently purchased the B&B in September, were amazing, giving us a grand tour when we arrived. They were so very pleasant, hospitable and accommodating. Our room (#6) was perfect: great view, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, king-sized bed, and a few wonderfully selected books. The room and social areas were decorated stylishly, meticulously detailed and very comfortable. Loved sitting out on the expansive back porch, covered in blankets, sipping on warm apple cider and watching the stars. Breakfast the next morning was scrumptious and we both had several helpings. I can say the only bad thing about our stay was it was for only one night -- my mistake -- our next stay will be much longer. This is definitely our new get-away place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoJenicf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This was our first time going to a B&B and we couldn't have been happier with Lucille's Mountain Top Inn.
The view is amazing! The house is warm and cozy. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in room #5. The food was great- cookies, dessert and breakfast. The host's, Jim and Jerry, were friendly and hospitable. We chatted awhile with them.
Thanks to Living Social for introducing us to Lucille's! We are planning to return for our anniversary and will also treat ourselves to a spa day.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We were at Lucille's for the second time this year and it was great, again! The rooms are good and the location and views are wonderful.
The only thing I can say is that if you want a very soft pillow, take yours with you.
The service and food was fabulous!
Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 have the mountain views, but 5 is over the morning dinning room, not good for late sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie10e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was our second visit to Lucille's and, again, it was relaxing and lovely. Watching the sun set over the mountains in the PM and rising the next AM was a sight to behold. The rooms are spacious and most comfortable. Breakfast was a treat. ...And the nightly dessert with hot apple cider, coffee or tea was another thing to enjoy. This place is a FIND!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this wonderful mountain getaway. It is worth the trip just to relax and feel pampered. We stayed in room #5 and it was spacious and beautiful. I am so glad we found this INN. Thanks Kim, Kathy, Karen, all of you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnybunnyGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

/what a great trip!!! Although the Inn requires driving a one lane road for about a mile, the destination is well worth the drive. Our stay at the Inn was excellent in every way. The room was a large corner room with a view of mountains in all direction. There was a gas fireplace that faced the bedroom and the other side of the fireplace faced the large bathroom. We had a movie night in the room with a large selection of free movies to choice from. The staff was very warm and friendly. The afternoon dessert was awesome; some of the best german chocolate cake I have ever had. The gourmet breakfast was worth getting up for. We were given a great recomendation for dinner at the Nacoochee Grill. Although you feel that you are miles away at a mountain retreat, you are only 10 minuutes from Helen Georgia. My wife and I had a wonderful stay and would recommend this inn to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room which that has a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sautee Nacoochee
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
3.0 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 19 in Helen
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
866 reviews
20.7 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
642 reviews
3.0 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa

Property: Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa
Address: 964 Rabun Rd, PO Box 638, Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Sautee Nacoochee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sautee Nacoochee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa is proud to have received TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence awards every year since 2012. We are an 11 room inn and day spa located in Northeast Georgia, approximately 90 miles north of Atlanta, GA and 90 miles west of Greenville, SC. We look forward to providing you with outstanding accommodations and the finest in spa services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lucille`s Mountain Top Inn And Spa
Lucille`s Mountain Top Hotel Sautee Nacoochee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing